Travel Digest #1115

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. On the top 3, have an excursion on a forest in Italy, a trip to a snowy reservoir in Baltimore, Maryland, USA, and a showcase of cliffs in Brazil. Enjoy! Have a great week ahead everyone!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Dangerous Excursion to the Devil's Bridge, Cinte Tesino - Trentino Alto Adige - Discovering Italy with alequandro! by @alequandro

I was driving home, I had just finished a nice excursion to Pieve Tesino and I noticed with the corner of my eye a sign with the words "Ponte del Diaolo" (devil's bridge) and I thought how cool! I had to go see it. I thought: come on, I'll just have a look and then I'll come back calmly... The road became increasingly narrow and steep...if I had met a car coming from the opposite direction would have been a mess!

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Loch Raven ~ After The Snow by @deerjay

I've been to Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland many times as I live not too far away from it. However, I've never been there after a snowfall so, today, I'll be showing off some photos that I took there after a snowfall that we had last week.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 The incredible Cumuruxatiba # 1 | Cliffs by @silviamaria

I spent the whole month of January in a village in the south of Bahia (Brazil), called Cumuruxatiba. The place belongs to the municipality of Prado, but it is an hour's drive (by an unpaved road) from the city. I think I could stay here another whole month just describing the natural beauty of Cumuru, as the place is affectionately called by its residents, but I will try to divide my travel stories into a few chapters. And the first one is just about the cliffs.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Urban Exploration, Morecambe, United Kingdom by @slobberchops
  • Park, Mendoza, Argentina by @karma-panorama
  • Church, Teverga, Spain by @juancar347
  • Water Purification Lakes, Victoria, Australia by @melbourneswest
  • Coastal City, Vlorë, Albania by @globallocal
  • Football Stadium, Buenos Aires, Argentina by @graceleon


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      H2
      H3
      H4
      3 columns
      2 columns
      1 column
      7 Comments
      Ecency