Architectural Photography: Radun Chateau after reconstruction

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

There are several beautiful chateaus to be found in the vicinity of my hometown and the Radun Chateau is definitely one of them. When I am in my hometown, I often ride to the chateau on my bike. The lower part of the chateau was under reconstruction for some time but the scaffolding is finally gone and the visitors can now enjoy a nice undisturbed view of this architectural gem.

Let me now share a few fresh photos of the Radun Chateau with you.


IMG_20200724_142658.jpg


IMG_20200724_141543.jpg


IMG_20200724_143506.jpg


One of the most popular tourist sights in the region, the Radun Chateau is a majestic chateau that was built in the 14th century. Throughout the centuries, however, the building has undergone numerous reconstructions as features from a variety of architectural styles including Gothic, Baroque, Renaissance and Classicism have been added to it.

Since 1984, the Radun Chateau has been open to public. Except for admiring the impressive interiors decorated with renowned artworks and historic artifacts, the tourists can also visit a beautiful orangery with many exotic plant species that is located right next to the chateau.

Within a walking distance from the chateau, there is also a unique nature reserve known as the Radun Wetlands that is home to numerous animal and plant species.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency