Patsitivity Surfs at Dulag, Leyte, Philippines


Hello Hive!

It's midweek and I've been extremely exhausted at work lately. The Christmas season is fast approaching and it's my busiest time of the year.

To battle the exhaustion, I thought it's but right to take a break. What better way there is to relax than edit this travel video which I've been putting aside for the last three (3) years. Yes, you read it right. I was on an official business trip to Tacloban last November 2018 and I asked my boss if I can schedule the trip on a weekend so I can have at least a day to explore the place. Lo and behold, he granted my simple request. I went surfing for a day with my friend, Maerose, and her younger brother.

It's actually my second attempt to upload this video. The first one I mistakenly posted in the Freediving community. I hope Kim and Claire forgive me for messing with their community's feed.

So having seen the delete button in 3Speak, I immediately deleted the video not knowing it will still reflect here in Peak.d. It's my first time uploading a video in 3Speak and I managed to create an account and connect my Hive Account by watching the Tutorial until tonight when I messed things up. hahaha!

Nonetheless, I had so much fun editing this video. I even danced while rendering it. I'm just amazed how editing an old travel video can give such happiness. And now I just wanted to fly to Tacloban and catch the morning waves tomorrow. But nah, not gonna happen this year. I'm looking forward to surfing again in Dulag and in Calicoan in Eastern Samar as well.

I hope you'll have fun watching this video. šŸ˜Š


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency