Hello, San Remigio! (Part 2): Meeting my Boyfriend's Family and Feeling at Home! ❤

Hive_San Remigio#1.png

✨Hello, fellow wanderers!✨

It's Patsitivity again. It's been more than a week since I last posted a travel blog. But couldn't keep you guys waiting any longer for Hello, San Remigio (Part 2). In Part 1, I showed you my modeling prowess. Haha! 🤣

Today's story is a bit precious to me. I even warned my boyfriend that he might read some things that I haven't shared with him yet. Or maybe I just forgot if I already told him some of the things I'm about to write. We'll see! 😁


A Celebration by the Beach

It was a few days before Christmas of 2020 and waking up to this kind of view was a wonderful gift in itself. There was nothing but peace and bliss. The night before, my boyfriend's brother and sister-in-law arrived and we had a little drinking session by the beach while the stars shone untamed above us.

Dropping these photos so you'll have an idea how serene Orongan Beach Resort could be before the flock of tourists arrive pass 10 AM that day.


IMG_20201222_082428.jpg

IMG_20201222_082829.jpg

IMG_20201222_082839.jpg

IMG_20201222_082539.jpg

IMG_20201221_094228.jpg

IMG_20201221_094229.jpg

IMG_20201222_082357-01.jpeg


And right after GB and I were done eating our breakfast, my his family arrived. They brought all kinds of food that I had to set aside my calorie count just for that day. 😂

This was my first outing with them. Although we went to Oslob 1st quarter of 2020, this time tho they were complete.

A Side Story

It's just normal to be be nervous when you're surrounded by the family members of your lover. I never told my boyfriend about this before (or did I? 🤔). I had a really upset stomach when I first met his family during the birthday celebration of his mother at Vikings SM Cebu City.

I arrived earlier than them but because I kept coming back to the comfort room, they were already eating when I arrived in Vikings. I was nervous and I couldn't help thoughts like "What if they will not like me?" to keep crossing my mind. As much as possible, I stayed quiet the entire time and only speak when asked. But the nervousness slowly faded as everyone welcomed me with smiles on their faces. I could sense that they were as excited as I am.

And that night, after meeting my boyfriend's family for the first time, I felt truly blessed. I already hit the jackpot when I met my boyfriend and now a family that welcomes me as if I am their own. I couldn't ask for more. ❤️

So when I heard about plans about a pre-Christmas celebration by the beach, I was beyond excited. It's another chance to get to know them better, to exchange stories with, to bake chocolate chip cookies for the kids and to just enjoy the quick getaway with everyone.


Beach Time

After having a sumptuous lunch, we didn't immediately go for a swim since the sun's heat was too harsh. But the kids went straight to the beach and enjoyed every bit of scorching hat. They're unstoppable. 😎

Here are some group photos with Twin's family:


IMG_20201221_160024.jpg

IMG_20201221_160120.jpg

IMG_20201221_153200.jpg

IMG_20201221_153207.jpg


When I say I don't like having kids in the house, I meant I don't like having them when I want to rest after a stressful week at work. I don't like kids running here and there when I just want to sleep and have my own private space. I don't like kids when they start to throw tantrums that aren't likely to subside unless you give them what they want (but I'm a strict Auntie and I'd just raise my brows to signal that they're not getting what they want haha).

But on a normal day, after getting all the rest I deserve, I like playing with my nephew and niece. I love afternoon walks with them and our dogs in the vast meadow a few meters away from our house. I love asking my nephew and niece to assist me in baking (they're tooo eager to help).

So meeting the pretty litte nieces of my boyfriend wasn't something new to me. I particularly love how they exagerate the word "Ate" (meaning sister) followed with my nickname. They'd always run towards me and I am more than ready to give them my biggest hugs. I could only wish to have the same unplummeting energy as these kids.

IMG_20201221_170201.jpg

IMG_20201222_085326.jpg


Another Photoshoot

I know right! We aren't done just yet posing by the magical beach of Orongan. Unfortunately, I don't have a drone that can capture the long white sand shoreline of Orongan but trust me when I say that end to end, you'll probably need more than one hour of chill walk (including stops for taking pictures).

That afternoon we explored the south side of the beach. I'm glad we didn't miss this part of Orongan because it's just as beautiful as the other side we explored a day before. Here are some of our photos:

IMG_20201221_171453.jpg

IMG_20201221_172027.jpg

IMG_20201221_172211.jpg

IMG_20201221_172048.jpg

IMG_20201221_172952.jpg

IMG_20201221_173051.jpg

IMG_20201221_171617.jpg


More than the beautiful, once hidden white sand beach of Orongan, I will always remember this place for all the lovely memories with my boyfriend's family. Maybe I watch too many TV dramas wherein the family doesn't support the relationship of their son or daughter, that's why being welcomed and feeling at home during the entirety of this trip is such a big thing to me. 😊

And that's it! Another trip shared with all of you, starting this October I'll be sharing the bits and pieces of my Central Luzon solo backpacking. I know you are excited, just give me a few more days to cook another amazing story for you. Okay? See you then! ❤️


IMG_20190518_173638.jpg

Patsitivity

Living life intentionally every single day, she believes that there’s no limit to one’s potentials. Right now, she’s on the loose for the pursuit of endless holistic self-growth and development. She wants to light the way for others. She believes there’s no better way to leave a legacy than to pay it forward.

Her ultimate goal in life is to reach the state of enlightenment where there’s nothing but peace, love, happiness, and contentment - nothing more, nothing less.

If you are captivated by what this girl just wrote here, an upvote is pretty appreciated. Follow her as she tells her stories full of positivities. The next story might be for you! ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency