Buddha Statue Surrounded By Cherry Blossoms At The Tsubosaka-Dera Temple


Hello everyone,

In this post, I would like to share some of my cherry blossoms pictures in Japan. Two weeks weekends ago I visited Tsubosaka-dera temple in Nara. It's about 90-120 minutes by train and bus from Osaka. Then from the train station, it's another five kilometers on a hiking trail.

Tsubosaka-dera Temple is located on a mountain overlooking a scenic view of cherry blossoms in spring. There are three big statues - sitting, sleeping, and standing - in the temple area. One of the three statues is a landmark of the temple because it is surrounded by cherry blossom trees.

The long wall has an architecture that tells about 9 episodes of Buddhist history.

Walking to the other side of temple, you can see a majestic big sitting Kannon statue and a sleeping buddha statue.

It seemed like the best time to see cherry blossoms. All of the temples were pink. There was a light-up at night, but unfortunately, I didn’t get to see it.

I have some more photos to share with you.

Operating hours: 8:30-17:00

Admission: Adults 600 yen, Children 100 yen

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading my post, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency