Congestion in front of the Panama Canal — Congestión frente al canal de Panamá (En/Es)


panama-canal-010.jpg



panama-canal-005.jpg

English:

During the last weeks it has been in the news that the number of vessels that crosses the Panama Canal per day has decreased due to the lack of rains in the area. This fact has created a congestion of vessels in the entrances of the canal.
A few weeks ago I flew over the canal and Panama, and I noticed this fact. I saw a large number of ships waiting to enter in the canal from the Pacific Ocean side. I took some photos with the camera of my cell phone and I share them in this post.

Castellano:

En las últimas semanas ha sido noticia que la cantidad de buques que cruzan el canal de Panamá por día ha disminuido debido a la falta de lluvias en la región por lo que ha aumentado la congestion de barcos en las entradas del canal. Dicho eso hace poco sobrevolé Panamá y pasé frente a la ciudad, notándose la la gran cantidad de buques a la espera por entrar desde el Océano Pacífico. En esa oportunidad tomé unas fotografías con la cámara de mi teléfono móvil, y efectivamente pude observar la congestión de buques, las cuales comparto en esta publicación.


panama-canal-007.jpg



panama-canal-008.jpg

All the photos were taken with the camera of my Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra and edited in Gimp.

Unfortunately in some photos there is glare on the plane window that I could not avoid, however I tried to minimized this unwanted effect in the edition process.

I also publish an image in black and white since I consider it interesting from the aesthetic point of view

Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas con la cámara de mi Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra y editadas en Gimp.

Desafortunadamente en unas fotos hay algo de reflejo en la ventana que no pude evitar, pero trate de disminuirlo en el proceso de edición.

Adicionalmente publico aquí una de las imágenes en blanco y negro ya que la considero estéticamente interesante.


panama-canal-006.jpg

I tried to capture a close-up of one of the largest container ships that crosses this maritime route.

Traté de hacer un acercamiento de uno de los super-cargueros de contenedores, los cuales están entre los buques más grandes que existen y que cruzan esta ruta marítima.


panama-canal-005-bw.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope that you enjoyed the photos.
Gracias por visitar mi blog y espero que el post haya sido de su agrado.

Images by @nenio — All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now