The Scenery at Sanctuary

20211024_164709_0000.png

The marine park sanctuary in our town became popular because of the corals under the sea and the fish. According to the people who dive under and did snorkeling, corals were like stairs and houses. It became popular to the divers that this sanctuary earned a million a year. However, it's not just what you can see under but also this short bridge that helps people to feed fish far from the shoreline. Before, there were people who came to see fish every day.

IMG_20211024_160054.jpg

Aside from what could be seen under the sea. The view you can see here by just sitting at the shore will make you think it's worth staying.

IMG_20211024_162035.jpg

The mangroves you will love for sure just because of their appearance. The feeling of enjoying the sunset while being alone or just killing time. The sanctuary offers a paradise if you're a nature lover for sure.

IMG_20211024_155857.jpg

There was a celebration yesterday, a gathering with friends only but we drank beers until dawn. My god, my head was aching when I woke up in the morning. I thought swimming in the sea helped me heal the headache but I was wrong. I then decided to fall asleep and woke up it's afternoon already. I felt like walking when I woke up and I ended up in this place.

IMG_20211024_155802.jpg

Of course, taking pictures while being in this place was drawn in the face already. I made sure to bring my phone while walking and when I arrived I took a shot immediately. Seeing how beautiful it was for me when I took a shot. I thought of capturing more and concluded I should not leave until my heart's content.

IMG_20211024_160242.jpg

Too bad for now that the sanctuary has been closed for more than a year already. It's in rehabilitation at the same time fixing the short bridge where you can see fishes will come to that certain place they can be fed. For sure, the fish are always expecting bread when people are coming here. Sorry but the place a bit far from the shore will not be possible to show due to construction.

IMG_20211024_161056.jpg

Taking shots with this short bridge was limited because it's closed. I couldn't go in but even so, I think I managed to capture its beauty under and over it. See the images.

IMG_20211024_161821.jpg

I thought I was finished capturing photos but when I saw the mangrove trees I started taking pictures again. This place becomes a sanctuary because of the mangroves of course. From what I understand mangroves are like houses for the fish.

IMG_20211024_162104.jpg

I was taking photos when I saw these teens chilling here. What a lovely place to stay because of its environment. I was planning to be on the other side but that place was darker and it's already afternoon. It's darker because it's like a forest on that side where you'll think you're in a forest there. Of course, all of the trees there are mangroves but since it's being taken care of very well. The trees are growing bigger and some trees are still growing.

IMG_20211024_161808.jpg

By the way, as of now, the sanctuary is still open to the public but snorkeling, boating, and walking to that bridge is not allowed. If you still want to be in this place it's open, whether you just want to sightsee or kill time on the shore. There are cottages as well if you want to sleep or find a place to stay in colder surroundings. It's free because as of now, the sanctuary is not in operation yet.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

![0001-9409279551_20211006_191831_0000.png](

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me and be part of my journey while talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

discord
twitter
instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency