Inner Roads - Volterra-San Vincenzo-Pisa


Inner Tuscan Roads - Volterra-San Vincenzo-Pisa

Some weekends ago I picked up some friends in proximity of Colle Val D'elsa(Siena) and we went forth to the sea. It wasn't the best weather but the cold winds breaking up the summer have been most welcome. Instead of going on the main ways we took the road that brings to Volterra a wonderful city beetwen the province of Firenze and Pisa. We didn't stop in the city though and just enjoyed the road with it's view and modern art.

There are three of this circles. They are sculptures made by Mario Staccioli. I don’t know what to make of them but taking photo with them is fun!
There are three of this circles. They are sculptures made by Mario Staccioli. I don't know what to make of them but taking photo with them is fun!

The free beach close to San Vincenzo is really nice and wasn't too densly visited. The weather was calm but omnius, felt like time stopped but wind kept flowing. I don't know how to explain it, probably was more of an interior feeling but that wind moved while staying still to me.

Tracks and camps
Tracks and camps

La vecchia repubblica Marinara di Pisa
La vecchia repubblica Marinara di Pisa

Then on the next days while coming back we stopped in Pisa, passing on the main road this time to take a look at De Chirico paintings at Palazzo Blu.

I really loved the way the art show was arranged and discovered some new paintings that I didn't know. I really liked the series "The Mysterious Baths" that became one of my favorites.

Stairs up to the show
Stairs up to the show

Le Muse Inquietanti
Le Muse Inquietanti

Il Trovatore
Il Trovatore

The Mysterious Baths
The Mysterious Baths

Mobili nella Valle
Mobili nella Valle

Il Ritorno di Ulisse
Il Ritorno di Ulisse

Ritorno Al Castello
Ritorno Al Castello

The pictures I took dosen't do justice to the feeling of walking and directly watching in the rooms. My phone dosen't respond very well in dark places and I took just some little memories as I was brought in those absurd, upside down and back worlds.

Enjoy :D

Inner Roads - Volterra-San Vincenzo-Pisa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency