Morena Travels to Boracay,Malay Aklan, PHILIPPINES | #ExplorePH


BORACAY,MALAY AKLAN, PHILIPPINES
@morenatravels to Boracay, 2016

0001-6745550211_20210827_232110_0000.png


20210827_220045.jpg

Whenever I think of a summer vacation trip destination what comes to my mind is Boracay -which comes as no surprise! After all, it’s a dreamy destination that’s known worldwide for its pristine white-sand beaches, crystal water and epic sunsets. I was excited though it’s not my first time visiting the beautiful island. It was my second time but this trip is special because I am going with the love of my life. When I first visited the island in 2009 I promise myself that when I come back here I will be with the person I love, true enough, it came true. -Law of attraction-

IMG_6297.JPG

20210826_161026.jpg

20210826_160959.jpg

I planned to celebrate our birthdays (since we both have the same birth-month) on the beautiful island. We booked for 4 days and 3 nights in La Carmela De Boracay Hotel and Resort in station 2. Our flight with Cebu Pacific was around 10 am and arrived around 1 pm at Caticlan Airport. Our flight was great since we never got delayed and we arrived on time.

Upon arriving, we were picked up by a shuttle heading to the port. The port was clean and organized. Way back in 2009 it wasn’t that clean. So we rode a boat heading to the island and upon reaching the island we rode a tricycle. When we arrived, we were guided by the courteous and pleasant staff in the resort. Upon checking in around 2:00 pm we rested for a while because we needed to recharge for us to catch up on the nightlife on the Island.

FB_IMG_1629965008775.jpg

There are many different nightlife venues to choose from –from wild parties to bars, to lounges with live music. They have the craziest parties and as they say, party 'til you drop. After our nap, we headed out to the beach around 4 pm to catch the beautiful sunset. It is romantic--chasing sunset with your boyfriend though it is not our first time seeing the sunset.

After taking videos and photos we decided to scroll around and inhale the sea breeze and it felt so good. It was like you can say I needed this kind of air. After walking from station 1 to station 3, we were hungry so we looked for good restaurants. I was looking for a buffet because I’m really really HANGRY (angry and hungry). So we found this resort that offered a buffet of kinds of seafood. I'm literally Drooling 🤤 without hesitation I got my plate and filled it up with my favourite kinds of seafood. Crab 🦀, Squid 🦑, Shrimp 🦐 and many more. After filling up our empty stomachs, we walked and looked for a place to chill.

20210826_181515.jpg

Luckily we found a good spot with good music and great ambiance It was called Epic Bar. We had a few beers to end the night. We drank few cups of beer and then decided to call it a night. The following day we woke up early for breakfast call time. Our resort offers a free breakfast buffet which they serve from 7 am till 10 am. I didn’t eat a lot because I have to wear bikinis. I just ate fruits and bread.

Then we headed out to the beach for some Vitamin Sea. After dipping and getting some Tan Lines I told my boyfriend that I want to experience ATV ( All-Terrain Vehicle) which I just saw on the timeline of a famous News Anchor (Gretchen Fullido). When I saw it on TV I told myself that when I will go back to Boracay I want to experience it myself. We then headed to look for the person in charge of the ATV. So we booked for the following day together with helmet diving. We paid around 3,000 for the 2 activities.

20210827_160730_0000.png

20210827_160300_0000.png

After booking, we headed to Shakeys to grab some bite because I was hungry in looking for the ATV in charge. Then I geared up for my adventure, at first I was scared because I don’t know how to operate but as soon as I started the engine it was an easy peasy for me. While I am driving my supportive boyfriend took videos and photos of me. We drove up to the mountain and stayed there for a while to get some fresh air. After we relaxed and got recharged in The Peak we drove down for us to catch up with the Helmet Diving.

FB_IMG_1629964907737.jpg

From the Island, you have to ride the speed boat heading to where the helmet diving is located. I was excited because it is an adventure down the sea and my mermaid wanders started to unveil. This is my first time going down under the sea. I love swimming however helmet diving is different. This time I will experience strolling underwater just as we do on the land. You will be submerged into the sea which is about 5 meters deep or about 16 feet from the water surface. The helmet is pressurized to keep the water from coming in. And oh the helmet weights about 35 kg above water and about 2 kg underwater.

IMG_9787.JPG

Upon diving in I got panic and all the water is coming in my helmet. I was told by the person in charge to calm down. When you do reef walks, the air tank stays in that boat and is connected to you by a long hose. You can simply walk around and feed the fish. I guess we stayed underwater for about 20 minutes. After feeding the fish and walking underwater we then headed straight to Shakeys for our lunch.

20210827_194619_0000.png

After eating I feel nauseated and I started to vomit. I feel so hot, I get feverish. So after our lunch, we headed to the hotel to rest. My boyfriend didn’t sleep and monitored my temperature until my temp got normal. On our 3rd day, we went to Puka Beach for our island hopping activity. We toured around Puka beach-- it has fine white sands and crystal clear water also then had our free lunch as well. After our lunch, we went to Crystal Cove Island. It was a wonderful and tiring day tour.

20210827_234951_0000.png

20210827_210229.jpg

20210827_150549.jpg

20210827_123344.jpg

20210827_211228_0000.png

After our day tour, we went to the restaurant featured on KMJS in channel 7 which is The Boracay Toilet where the food is served on a small Toilet Bowl and the drinks are served on a small urinal. If you get easily grossed out then maybe this restaurant isn’t for you. It was cute though, the chair is a real toilet bowl and they had an amazing restaurant where you can take a picture on. After our sumptuous dinner, we spend our last night in Boracay in Epic Bar. We drink few beers until we got tipsy.

FB_IMG_1629964958305.jpg

FB_IMG_1629964934026.jpg

20210827_130505.jpg

FB_IMG_1629964962517.jpg

0001-6717392905_20210827_130553_0000.png

On our last day, I had a huge breakfast at the buffet and after eating I went to the beach for some vitamin sea. I savoured the moment, lying in the sand and didn’t mind the sun on my face. Enjoying my last stay on the island. After swimming and sunbathing, we rushed for our flight back to Cebu.

IMG_9360.JPG

IMG_6291.JPG

FB_IMG_1629964853555.jpg

Boracay is one of the top islands in Asia and the most famous beach spot in the country-- for both local and foreign tourists. Travellers from all walks of life have been attracted to this beautiful place for such a long time now. Boracay wouldn’t be Boracay if not for its signature white sand beaches and crystal blue waters. We will definitely come back soon 💋

IMG_9751.JPG

Stay tuned for the next travel post! 😘

20210826_161108.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency