Tour to Lahore " Badshahi Mosque"

It was my desire to visit historical places. Which are most famous in Lahore. Like Badshahi Mosque, Sahahi Fort, etc. And this desire fulfil yesterday. It was the 3rd day of Eid and ee planned a tour to Lahore. It was too hot, about 46°c. But courage to visit Badshahi Mosque was 👍😃. So we left our houses at 10 am. And we arrived there at 12 pm.

The Badshahi Mosque was built between 1671 and 1673 by the Mughal emperor Aurangzeb. This mosque is an important example of Mughal architecture, with an exterior that is decorated with carved red sandstone with marble inlay. It remains the largest mosque of the Mughal-era, and is the third-largest mosque in Pakistan. Also it founds in its original condition.


Here is the colage of my journey

Let's start our journey.

First of all we enter the 🎫 center and get entery for the Mosque park.

It was the outer look. Which increase my excitement. The white building in this picture is Gurdawara of Sikh. But my journey was about Mosque.

This is the look of Mosque wall. Which was looking so adorable 😻 and historical.


This is me 😁

As I mentioned the Gurdwara, so here is this. But here was no entery for Muslims. So we avoid. And went for our destination.

This is the Shahi Qila wall which is in front of Mosque. And it was my favorite pic. The old wall was looking jut wow 😯.

Here was the gate of park. And a big gate.

Here was a big round wall. Wich was looking like the Qila Fort. And it inspired me more. You will also like to see it.

As I was wandering, sudden my eyes fall on a big castle 🏰. OMG 😳 how beautiful ❤️. It's details and color bricks everyywas fine. As in its original condition.

There were many vans for total visits and also many shops for byuing things.

Then I looked a side wall of Fort. As we don't enter in so it was view from Mosque.

So finally we saw the mosque. It was the outer side. Due to sunlight it was not capturing good. So I make many snaps.

This was the work made on wall. So intense 😍 and amazing.

Here was the door of grand entery.

History of mosque was written kn two boards. So I captured.

Look at the mosque view. After so many entries Now original mosque was here.


[//]:# (!worldmappin 31.58804 lat 74.30949 long d3scr

Before we go ahead in main mosque, the guiders told us to visit historical things, but they dont allow to capture the pictures. But I made one two pics.

The base was so hot, we couldn't walk even on it. But the owners of this place put carpets in a line and drop water on it. So finally we eneterd the mosque.

This beautiful designs and entire part in marble was fabulous.

Its interior was so smooth and beautiful. We can say thag the people who created they were so talented and intelligent.

People were praying Namaz. And also enjoying the beauty of mosque.

A fanoos was hanging.

You can look in upoer 8 pics, how beautiful is the mosque.

This was the design created in the marble. Just look at this guyz. Ao Fter wandering a lot of time, we decided to go outside 😕. So here was the outer look.
So unique and historical.

I made many vedios and snaps. You can ask me more for pics. But I think these were enough for my post and hope you will love these sights and also praise to the people who built this.

I have uploaded a vedio in beginning of my post. And also added a code of location. You must visit this history. I was thinking about Lahore Shahi Fort for next time.

Thanks for watching guyz. Allah Hafiz. Stay safe. Stay alive. Bye bye.

All pictures are belongs to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now