🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.25 - , Sitges beach, Spain, Aug. 2022


Sitges beach, Spain - 本当にきれかったなぁ~👏
Sitges beach, Spain - 本当にきれかったなぁ~👏

Beach!! What a cool trip to Sitges beach, Spain 🇪🇸

When I told many of my friends that I would be traveling to Spain, they all said , "I love Spain, too!" I now understand why they say so. Spain is really a beautiful country 👏.  

We spent a few days sightseeing in Barcelona, visiting the Sagrada Familia church and seeing many modern apartments designed by Gaudí. The city has a good subway and bus system, and we were able to get around very comfortably.

🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.24 - Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, Spain, Aug. 2022 

@mizuosemla/mizuo-s-travel-blog-no-24-barcelona-spain-aug-2022

🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.25 - , Design Houses by Antoni Gaudí in Barcelona, Spain, Aug. 2022

@mizuosemla/mizuo-s-travel-blog-no-25-design-houses-by-antoni-gaudi-in-barcelona-spain-aug-2022

Let's go to Sitges beach!

Sitges station. Watch out for pickpockets! - スリには気を付けてください~
Sitges station. Watch out for pickpockets! - スリには気を付けてください~

It was about 35 mints from Barcelona to Sitges beach. We took a local train to get there~~ - シチェスビーチまでは電車で35分程度でした
It was about 35 mints from Barcelona to Sitges beach. We took a local train to get there~~ - シチェスビーチまでは電車で35分程度でした

Sitges station
Sitges station 

We decided to take the train that leaves from Barcelona city center to Sitges beach. The train system was very convenient and tickets were easily purchased with a credit card. It took about 35 minutes to get there, and there were a lot of people there, probably because it is so close to the city.

The beach seems to be very popular among tourists, and I could hear many different languages. Especially often heard were Slavic languages, and I think there were many tourists from Europe who were coming from colder regions 🌞 in search of the sun, after all. 15 minutes walk from Sitges station to the beach, it is very accessible and I could understand why it is so popular. When I arrived at the station, I felt like I was in a beach town, with bougainvillea in bloom and many people walking around in flip-flops, which made me feel excited, yay! I am at the beach now~!

The unique atmosphere of southern Europe reminded me of Nice, France.
The unique atmosphere of southern Europe reminded me of Nice, France.

There were many palm trees planted along the coast, and many bars and restaurants lined up along them. The whole town is a tourist attraction, and although we did not stay there this time, we felt that it would be fun to spend a few days here. I would like to stay overnight next time.

One thing I noticed about the Sitges station was that many people brought parasols. Arriving at the beach, I was once again convinced of what that meant! The beach was lined with parasols, and of course there was a charge for them. There were so many people on the beach that I had a hard time finding a vacant parasol, but I managed to find one and went right into the beach.

What a beautiful beach! Sitges! Love here!
What a beautiful beach! Sitges! Love here!

Somehow, Sitges reminds me of Nice, France. I want to visit there again 😀
Somehow, Sitges reminds me of Nice, France. I want to visit there again 😀

I stayed in the sea almost two hours swimming and floating lol! What a beautiful beach Sitges is!
I stayed in the sea almost two hours swimming and floating lol! What a beautiful beach Sitges is! 

I sometimes go swimming in Sweden, but the beaches in Scandinavia are still a bit chilly. In comparison, the beach in Sitges was warm, like the sea in southern Europe, and for the first time in a long time, I spent a long time in the sea and swam for a while.

I felt that the next time I come, I would like to stay a few days and play at leisure. After all, relaxing on the beach is a refreshing change of pace. I forgot all the bad memories and had a really good time.

Although we were not ready to leave.....well, well, then we stayed on the beach for about four hours, so that we decided to explore the town a bit next. There were many restaurants and bars in town, and we decided to go into one of them for a cocktail.

Amazing! Tasty! Oh, I miss Sitges!
Amazing! Tasty! Oh, I miss Sitges! 

A little intoxicated, we headed for the Sitges train station. We had a really good time on the beach and really fell in love with Spain. I was waiting for the train at the station while talking with my friends about how I want to come back again. 。。。。

We were heading back to Barcelona from Sitgets.
We were heading back to Barcelona from Sitgets. 

Then I said, "A lot of my friends warned me that Spain has a lot of pickpockets, but we haven't had any until today, and it's really a nice country." I was talking about it to my sambo and my friend. I don't know if s/he understood my Japanese or not lol, but it must have been obvious to him/her that we were tourists, and it is well known that Japanese tourists are targets of pickpockets.

The train to Barcelona came and I was about to board the train when suddenly the doors closed and my sambo was trapped between the train doors.

Two people, or one (we don't remember....it was sudden...) opened the door that my sambo was trapped in, and then we managed to get out of the situation.

As soon as my sambo sat down in the seat and realized that had been pickpocketed.... Darn! Darn!! Darn!!! But at the same time, I realized that we were in SPAIN!!! (LOL).

My sambo didn't have any cards in the wallet, just 25 EURO bills, so it wasn't that much loss, but I did feel very bad.......

Then I remembered what my friend and language school teacher said, "Watch out for pickpockets in Spain! Pickpocketing is like a national sport in that country!" I thought it was a joke, but it was true. I did feel that there were quite a lot of pickpockets, even if it was not the national sport, of couse! LOL! Let's enjoy this beautiful and thrilling country, Spain, and be careful of pickpockets!

久しぶりのビーチ🌞

たくさんの友人にスペインに旅行に行くよと話をすると、皆が口をそろえて「わたしもスペイン大好き!」と話をする意味が分かりました。 スペインって本当に美しい国ですね👏  明るい性格の国民性、ゆっくりした時間の流れ。 せくせく働く日本人とは真逆の国民性に心のゆとりを感じます。 (日本人って働きすぎだよね~~~。 スペイン人に言われそうです。(笑))

数日、バルセロナ市内で観光を行いサクラダファミリア教会に行ったり、ガウディ―が設計した現代建築のアパートをたくさん見ました。 市内は地下鉄やバスが整っていて、とても快適に移動が出来ました。 駅には観光客をサポートしてくれる駅員さんもいて、かなり親切だなと感じました。

Sitgesビーチまではバルセロナ市内市内から出ている電車で行くことにしました。 電車システムはとても便利で、チケットもクレジットカードで簡単に購入できました。 時間は35分ぐらいで行けて、市内からも近いからかたくさんの人で賑わっていました。 ザ!観光地!と言った雰囲気があり、テンションがあがりました。

観光客にもとても人気のあるビーチのようで、色々な国の言語が聞こえてきました。 特によく聞こえたのが、スラブ系の言語で、やっぱり寒い地域から🌞太陽を求めてきている欧州からの観光客が多かった気がします。 Sitges駅からビーチまでは徒歩で15分程度で、とてもアクセスも良く人気の原因が分かりました。駅に着くとそこはまさにビーチの町と行った雰囲気がしていて、ブーゲンビリアが咲いていたり、ビーチサンダルで歩いている人が多くなり、気分的にもわくわくしてきました。

海岸沿いにヤシの木がたくさん植えてあり、それに沿ってたくさんのバーやレストランが立ち並んでいました。 町全体が観光地になっていて、わたしたちは滞在は今回しなかったのですが、この町で数日遊ぶのも楽しいだろうなぁと感じました。 次回は一泊したいなと思います。

スウェーデンでもたまに泳ぎに行くのですが、やっぱり北欧のビーチはヒヤッとします。。。それに比べ、Sitgesのビーチはやっぱり南欧の海と言う感じで温かく、久しぶりにずっと海に浸かりしばらく泳いでいました。

次来るときは数日滞在して、ゆっくりと遊びたいなぁと感じました。 やっぱり、ビーチでゆっくりすると気分転換になりますね。 嫌な思い出もすべて忘れて、本当に楽しい時間を過ごせました。

すこし酔った状態でSitges駅に向かいました。 ビーチで本当に良い時間を過ごせて、本当にスペインが大好きになりました。 また来たいねぇーと友人達と話しながら駅で電車を待っていると。。。。

そして、わたしが「スペインってスリが多いってたくさんの友達に忠告されたけど、今日までスリにも合わなかったし、本当にスペインっていい国だよねー。」と話をしていました。 その日本語を理解したのかどうかはしりませんが、わたしたちが観光客だとは一目瞭然だったのでしょう、日本人観光客がスリのターゲットになるのは有名です。

バルセロナ行きの電車が来て、電車に乗り込もうとしていた時、急に扉が閉まり電車の扉に挟まれた感じになりました。。。

挟まれた扉を2人の人が開けてくれて、なんとかその状態からは脱出でき電車の座席にすわると、スリにあったと気づきました。

座席にすわり、スリにあったと気づいたとたん。。。テンションがかなり下がりました、がそれと同時にわたし達は今、スペインにいてると!改めて実感しました。 (笑)

財布にはカードなどは入れておらず、25EURO紙幣が入っていただけなので、それほどの被害ではなかったのですが、とても嫌な気分になったのは事実です。

そして、わたしの友人や言語学校の先生の話を思い出しました、「スペインではスリに気を付けて!あの国ではスリは国技のようなものだから!」 冗談かと思ってたら、それは事実でした。 確かに国技ではないにしろ(それはさすがに大げさ!)、しかしかなりスリが多いと感じました(しかも、そのスリがかなり組織的にチームを組んだスリ集団なのがたちがわるいですね!)。 皆さんもスリには気を付けて、この美しくスリリングな国、スペインを楽しんでください。

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

🍣🥦 Cross Culture - /created/hive-181017 🍣🥦

axe.gif

By http://www.slimjimstudios.com/

by @stickupboys

by @doze 🍯🐝https://linktr.ee/_Hive.io🍯🐝

HIVEってなんなん?🍯🐝🐝👉ここ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency