Christmas ๐ŸŽ„ decoration at Odenplan ๐Ÿข in Stockholm - 12062021

When I saw the name of the station, Odenplan, I was surprised. And, it is a bit silly, but I thought that oden ๐Ÿข is also popular or somehow well-known like sushi ๐Ÿฃ in #Sweden ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช

Odenplan is the name of one of the busiest stations in Stockholm, but if you can speak Japanese, you may realize the word, oden ๐Ÿข is popular Japanese food ๐Ÿข. Well, we have even an emoji for oden ๐Ÿข ๐Ÿข ๐Ÿข

So, the name Odenplan is pretty funny ๐Ÿ˜„ for me. Oden ๐Ÿข Plan?! ใŠใงใ‚“่จˆ็”ป ๏ผŸ ใชใ‚“ใฎ่จˆ็”ป๏ผŸ๏ผŸ LOL!

I've asked about the name to my friends, and they explained that Oden means "Odin" the Nordic god in Swedish. And, plan means "field or ground" in Swedish. So, the name Odenplan implies that this is an area where Odin protects ๐Ÿ•บ But, it not about oden ๐Ÿข, of course.

Well, it was fun to see a connection between Odin the God of Nordic mythology and oden ๐Ÿข, a popular Japanese food in #Sweden ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ˜„

Odenplan ๐Ÿข Christmas ๐ŸŽ„ decoration - Dec. 2021

It is one of the busiest stations in #Stockholm ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช I use the station sometimes and walk around the area for shopping ๐Ÿ˜„



Join me on Haveyoubeenhere, the social media app for travelers! ๐Ÿ˜„

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now