This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Chasing Heights: My Trek to the Peak of Mt. Naupa

Let us take a deep breath and enjoy the beauty of nature early in the morning, shall we?

1.jpg


The crack of the sunlight, the scent of the fresh air, the cool breeze touching our skin and the promise of the less travelled journey - Mt. Naupa interests to people who seek refuge in the clouds. As I laced up my hiking shoes and strapped my body bag, I realized this wasn't going to be any ordinary journey. Join me on this travel, as I unfold the beauty on one of the tourist spot in City of Naga, Cebu - Mt. Naupa.


2.jpg


Mt. Naupa is just a small and ordinary place located in a barangay Cogon City of Naga before, but since it was being redeveloped it became a tourist spot. People started to visit this place when one of the resident in Cogon posted a picture of her on this mountain. And the photo has a breath taking shots that's when the place was being discovered to many. Many people had started to come and go to this mountain, capturing different shots in every spot they visits. Then it became famous to the social media platforms.


3.jpg


Our journey started early in the morning, with the cold breeze and soft light guiding our way. Sometimes we just need a moment to take a break from the daily grind in our lives and Mt. Naupa offered exactly a peaceful escape into nature.

When we had our day offs, me and my cousins decided to visit this place since it was just near to our house. And also to unwind ourselves from all the stress from work. We just want to take this opportunity to take a deep breath and enjoy the beauty of nature. And this is the perfect spot to spend time and contemplating how was life going these days.


4.jpg


It was just a light walk for us, we even talked a lot of things during the trail and laughed each other with some funny jokes. We just had fun in this journey, savoring the moment and the cold breeze flashing our face and body.

I can surely recommend this place for the beginner hikers, since the mountain is just so easy to climb because of it's straightforward trail. The climb wasn't too difficult making it a great hike for beginners looking for an outdoor activity. The trail is easy yet heart-pumping enough to excite buddy hikers.


5.jpg


We're still on the middle of our trail but we can see already the beauty of the place. The breathtaking view kept us motivated. Along the way, we take a moment to rest for a while to catch our breath and take in the scenery. Taking photos as well. 😅 Of course, we wouldn't want to miss this opportunity to capture the setting.


6.jpg


After about an hour of hiking, finally we reach the summit of Mt. Naupa. The view here is way more incredible - rolling hills, a sea blue clouds and the distant skyline. We immediately took pictures of the breathtaking view of the busy cities.


7.jpg


After all the picture taking of the amazing views, we sat down, took a deep breath and simply enjoying the beauty around us. Savoring the relaxing moment of the scenery.
There's something magical about being so high up, surrounded by nature, that makes all effort worthwhile. This is definitely the literal meaning of rest day. Well spent. 👌


8.jpg


I just want to share this candid picture we had with my cousin, our happy faces is the ultimate proof that we had so much fun on this journey. All the body aches, the feet cramps (because of not used to climb high trails 🤣 ) the catching of breaths are all worth it for today's ganap. 🤗 I would definitely go back here if I had another free time. And that's for sure.


8-.jpg


We had our groupie picture with my cousins for the last event for today's travel, as a memento of the place where we can look back in the future and remember that we were together coming here in this place.


9.jpg


As we wrap up our hike for today, I took a last photo of my things used while I'm visiting this place with the scenery as the background. It was my way to mark my time spent here and the memories I gathered here. I will treasured everything from the unending chickas and to the bardagulan moments. 😅

Until our next adventure, here's to the trail we've walked, the views we've loved, and the memories we've shared. Ciao! 😘