World Travels - New Zealand


In my last article I already hinted at that after leaving Australia we continued our travels around the world in New Zealand. Since I already shared three articles about our four weeks on New Zealand's North Island here about two years ago, I will not repeat myself now and instead show you the three highlight photos from that trip together with the links to those articles.

Northland

We started our tour exploring Northland and our first stop was Piha, which is where I took the following photo during a very colorful sunset.

Here's the corresponding article about our time in the North of New Zealand.

Tongariro

Another highlight of the tour was the visit to Tongariro National Park. It was already my second attempt to photograph the volcanoes of the park and this time the weather was perfect.

You can read more about our days in Tongariro National Park and the travels leading up to it here.

Rotorua and Coromandel

We spent New Year's Eve in Rotorua. The highlight there for me where not the geysers or hotpools but rather the Redwoods with their thick vegetation, which you see in the photo below.

Here's the article about the last leg of our tour through the North Island.

After our time in New Zealand came to an end, we still had four more countries to visit before finishing our travels. So next up will be Hongkong.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency