Schmetterlinghaus through my eyes

10931369_839251606121257_1400724223508943711_n.jpg

Hi everybody! I want to share with you a beautiful place I was very interested to visit when I planned my journey in Vienna.

''Schmetterlinghaus'' or The Butterfly House is a very beautiful place in the center of Vienna, Austria. You can see here a lot of butterfly species and their environment seems quite natural. Butterflies are very sensitive creatures and have such beautiful coloring. So, you imagined why I wanted to see them more closely.

10923742_839251819454569_779121678032900826_o.jpg

It is important to notice when you enter a Butterfly House that lots of butterflies tend to rest on the ground. So, you have to be very careful not to hurt them. That's a thing I would have liked to know just before arriving there.

I have visited Schmetterlinghaus in Vienna when I was a bit younger. So, I don't think I would repeat this visit. I mean, butterflies are very nice but I question their existence locked there. It might keep them safe from predators but it still not the best thing for them in my opinion.

With time I became much more sensitive to other beings' needs and the idea of circus, dolphin spectacles, insects ''expositions'' etc. is definitely not my cup of tea anymore. As a kid especially, you tend to enjoy all these things without knowing exactly what's going on behind the scenes. But the more you uncover things, the more it might make you sick. So, I prefer to be aware anyway and to question more all sorts of events and contexts to visit/ see before actually doing it. Because sometimes your enjoyment can be other's beings drama and I don't feel good about it.

I was wondering about some things even when writing you here because there is always more to dig in. So, this time I won't say I recommend this place to visit. In fact, I do hope you will also question the beauty in these photos and maybe check for more information by yourself.

Best ❣️

Maylena

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency