Beach Walk - Salvador de Bahia Brazil [ESP/ENG]


20211010_162039.jpg

Greetings friends of Hive!

Have you ever been to Salvador Bahia, Brazil? If you have been here then you will know about the beautiful beaches that line the entire city.

I have the privilege of living in this beautiful city, but not only that, I live just a few steps away from the beach and that makes me very happy. I grew up near the beach, the city where I lived in Venezuela also has a wonderful coast, and now that I came to live thousands of miles away from my hometown, I had to live near the beach, and that somehow makes me feel at home.

Here I show you a video of a place where I often come with my daughter, just to feel the sea breeze on my face, listen to the renewing power of the ocean and be in complete peace, this time I decided to record a little of what my eyes can see and share it with you so you can marvel at such beauty.

20211010_161531.jpg
[//]:# (!pinmapple -12.979427 lat -38.424687 long d3scr)

Is it necessary to describe it? It is just a stretch of beach, between Praia Boca do Rio and Praia dos Artistas, a few meters from the Convention Center of Salvador BA, we arrived crossing Octavio Mangabeira Avenue, and went down to the beach by a sandy path that welcomes us with some full and flourishing cactus that remind me that not only must we resist the onslaught of life but we must also flourish despite the circumstances.

20211010_161800.jpg

We walk barefoot to feel the warm sand on our feet, to absorb all the renewing energy of the ocean, and I feel at peace, I see my happy daughter running along the waves, her laughter mixed with the sound of the waves and the wind. We play with the sand, we dip our feet in the warm Atlantic water, and the afternoon sun watches us as it bids farewell to the south to make way for the moon.

20211010_161904.jpg

I fix my gaze to the north, and I imagine that I can walk along the shore of the beach, skirt the entire continent and reach my home, I know it is impossible because I would find the mouth of the mighty and imposing Amazon River, but I still like to imagine that the shore of the beach is infinite and that it would guide me to my home.

Salvador de Bahia is a beautiful, touristic city, surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and has a lot to offer to the visitors and inhabitants who live here. I feel lucky to live here, if you ever decide to visit this city you will love it, you can enjoy its favorable climate all year round, beautiful beaches, delicious typical food and the always cheerful and hospitable people that will make you want to stay and live here.

Sebastian🦀 said it well: 🎶"Under the sea, under the sea, you live contentedly, being a mermaid, you are happy"🎵

20211010_162132.jpg

That's all for now, I say goodbye wishing you a happy week.

Videos and photos of my property, taken with the camera of my Samsung A10 phone. Video editing done with the Capcut application.

mariale 1.png

Saludos amigos de Hive!!

¿Has estado alguna vez en Salvador de Bahia, Brasil? si has estado aquí entonces sabrás de las hermosas playas que bordean toda la ciudad.

Tengo el privilegio de vivir en esta hermosa ciudad, pero no solo eso, sino que además vivo a pocos pasos de la playa y eso me hace muy feliz. Yo crecí cerca de la playa, la ciudad donde vivía en Venezuela tiene también una costa maravillosa, y ahora que por cosas de la vida vine a vivir a miles de kilómetros de mi ciudad natal, me tocó vivir cerca de la playa, y eso de cierta forma me hace sentir en casa.

Aqui les muestro un video de un lugar al que suelo venir con frecuencia junto con mi hija, a tan solo sentir la brisa marina en el rostro, escuchar el poder renovador del océano y estar en completa paz, esta vez decidí grabar un poco de lo que mis ojos pueden ver y compartirlo con ustedes para que se maravillen de tanta belleza.

20211010_162042.jpg

¿Hace falta describirlo? se trata de apenas un trecho de playa, entre La Praia Boca do Río y la Praia dos Artistas, a pocos metros del Centro de Convenciones de Salvador BA, llegamos atravesando la avenida Octavio Mangabeira, y bajamos a la playa por un camino de arena que nos recibe con unos cactus plenos y florecientes que me recuerdan que no solo hay que resistir las embestidas de la vida sino que también hay que florecer a pesar de las circunstancias.

20211010_162001.png

Caminamos con los pies descalzos para sentir la arena tibia en los pies, para así absorber toda esa energía renovadora del océano, y ya me siento en paz, veo a mi hija feliz correr junto a las olas, su risa se mezcla con el ruido de las olas y el viento. Jugamos con la arena, nos mojamos los pies en la cálida agua atlántica, y el sol de la tarde nos observa mientras se despide por el sur para darle lugar a la luna.

Fijo mi mirada al norte, y me imagino que puedo ir caminando por la orilla de la playa, bordear todo el continente y llegar a mi hogar, sé que es imposible pues me encontraría con la desembocadura del caudaloso e imponente Río Amazonas, pero igual me gusta imaginar que la orilla de la playa es infinita y que me guiaría hasta mi hogar.

Salvador de Bahía es una ciudad hermosa, turística, rodeada del Océano Atlántico y tiene mucho que ofrecer a los visitantes y habitantes que aquí viven. Me siento afortunada de vivir aquí, si algunas vez decides visitar esta cuidad te va a encantar, puedes disfrutar de su clima favorable todo el año, hermosas playas, comida típica deliciosa y la gente siempre alegre y hospitalaria que te harán querer quedarte a vivir.

Bien lo dijo Sebastian🦀: 🎶“Bajo el mar, bajo el mar, vives contenta, siendo sirena, eres feliz"🎵.

Eso es todo por ahora, me despido deseándoles una feliz semana.

Videos y fotos de mi propiedad, tomados con la cámara de mi Teléfono Samsung A10. Edición del video realizada con la aplicación Capcut.

mariale 1.png

foodie.gif

PinkSphere.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency