Quartal Food Park

About 2 months ago an incredible Food park was opened in the capital of Bulgaria - Sofia. Its name is "Quartаl" and it is coming from the Bulgarian word for neighborhood "Kvartal".

im

We don't have many food parks like this one in Bulgaria. Actually I think that this is the first one.

The park is is located 10 minutes from the largest mall in the capital - Paradise Center.

im

The first thing you'll notice if you visit the "Quartal" are these Coca-Cola barrels - they're almost everywhere.
A lot of people take pictures of them, so I did the same.

im

If you're wondering why I look so happy - maybe the reason is that there were two of my favorite things - food, and also my beautiful girlfriend @gigiii.
She is the person who told me about this food park.
Gigi knew that there was a place for Bubble Tea, so that was the first place we visited.

im

For those who do not know - this is a drink that comes from Taiwan.

I learned this from this poster:

im

It was very interesting that there are working people who are originally fom this country.

The quote that was painted on the wall "I love you so matche" is so ingenious.

im

You can choose a topic. I preferred to have a " juice balls".

That's how it looked like:

im

Gigi had a Bubble tea with pears and оrange.
This drink is very good especially if the weather is hot.

im

We were checking all the places which are offering food because I was very hungry.

Finally we decided to get food from those two restaurants - Street Chefs and Mama Bo.

im

The fries from Street Chefs were amazing. Tasty as F. They were even better than McDonald's.

Mama Bo is a brand new restaurant. The owner of it is the winner of the bulgarian Masterchef.

im

We tried for first time Soft Bao Buns with Crispy chicken. It was very good.

Actually this is a place which is offering Fried chicken around the world so we choose to try "Thailand sticky and spicy".

im

I love to eat so much. When we ate everything we ordered, I decided to check all the restaurants in the food park to see if there was a place where you could eat dessert.

im

Unfortunately the only place was one Italian restaurant where they are offering a typical gelato but I didn't wanted to eat an ice cream.. so guess what..

img_4239.jpg

Right! We went back to Mama Bo and I ordered again some chicken. This time was " Korean Cheese chicken".

When I was not hungry anymore, we had a walk again in the Food Park.

It is a very nice place. The sun was shining.

im

For conclusion I can say that Quartal Food Park is a very nice place and if you are visiting Sofia you should definitely put it in your " to go list". I recommend you to try the Mama Bo's chicken .. you will be in love.

hive dreamer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency