A quiet day in Pedaso, a peaceful seaside village

Glicine 0 (1).png

Scultura su molo 0.png

Hello my friend 😀, today I'm taking you to the south of the Marche region in a nice and quiet seaside resort, I'm in Pedaso.
Pedaso is a small town of about 2800 inhabitants in the province of Fermo.

I go out with my car from the highway taking the Pedaso exit and following the directions I find myself in a few minutes a few meters from the sea, I can park very close to the seafront considering that we are not in summer so there are not many tourists.
I decided to first take a morning walk along the seafront and then continue among the houses of the ancient village.

Once I leave my car I walk under the railway

Tunnel con palma sole 1 (1).png

I arrive at a small square by the sea near a departure point for fishermen's boats surrounded by beautiful palm trees (we are right near the renowned Riviera delle Palme).

Rosa dei venti e panchina (1).png

Barchetta (1).png

Here I allow myself a few moments of tranquility while the fishermen pass in front of me with the intention of going and catching some fish.

I continue on the right walking near the sea where many people in any season choose this place as a place to do their physical activity away from cars and with the beautiful company of the sea.

Cane (1).png

Palma scura (1).png

Palme 2 (1).png

Palme 0 (1).png

Lungomare cartello divieto 1 (1).png

1650900097890 (1).jpg

The promenade is called "Twentieth Century Songwriters Waterfront" and is dedicated to the greatest Italian songwriters of the last century.

Targa lungomare cantautori (1).png

I continue walking among the bathing establishments which in the summer offer sunbeds, umbrellas and excellent dishes especially based on fish.

1650900097115.jpg

Piantina lungomare 2 (1).png

After some time here I walk the underpass
Tunnel 1 (1).png

Da davanti 1 prima foto (1).png

I head between the houses of the seaside village, here there are beautiful pine forests where you can find some coolness in the summer.
The most beautiful and famous pine forest is the one that houses the monument in memory of the dead at sea.

Monumento ai caduti 2 (1).png

1650901027793 (1).jpg

1650901026184 (1).jpg

1650901026318 (1).jpg

It is nice to walk among the well-preserved houses of the village and the small restaurants and pizzerias, the locals preserve the village in a precise way, the landscape is typically Mediterranean made up of plants that love the heat and beautiful palm trees.

Borgo 0.png

1650900662635 (1).jpg

Glicine 5 (1).png

Borgo 2 (1).png

1650901026818 (1).jpg

1650900661848.jpg

I walk through the whole village until I exit the southernmost part where the railway station is, in fact you can also reach this place by train, getting off a few steps from the sea and enjoying a beautiful and relaxing stop in this place.

PEDASO TRAIN STATION
Stazione 1 (1).png

Stazione 0 (1).png

What can I say my friend ... if you want to spend a few hours of pure relaxation I recommend this place which, even if not among the most famous in the Marche region, is still a pleasant place for a walk, a bit of relaxation or a nice aperitif.
For those who love history, however, the place also hosts a couple of centuries-old churches

All photos were taken by me and what I tell is my personal experience.

See you next time my friend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency