A LONG DISTANCE LOVE AFFAIR | From Bali, Indonesia with LOVE - Part 1

GUVQ8371.jpg

He said, “WILL YOU MARRY ME?” She said “YES!”

I have been wanting to write about the story of my eldest daughter and her boyfriend who is now working and living in the US.

So when I checked my files of photos on my laptop and found their memories while in Bali, Indonesia I decided to create a blog about their not so unique love story.😊

IMG_7434.JPG

IMG_7461.jpg

IGQD0817.jpg

I think because people need to find a good job for a living, it’s quite usual nowadays for lovers to be living away from each other.

image.png

image.png

IMG_1179.JPG


My daughter was a pharmacy student then when she met her boyfriend studying in the same school here in Cagayan de Oro City.

After some time, her boyfriend needs to go abroad to work and since there was a great opportunity available in the United States, he grabbed the chance although I think it was his dream since his mother and sisters were already there.

IMG_7471 (21).JPG

IMG_7472.JPG

So that was the start of their long-distance love affair. Although distance never became a hindrance for them to show their love to each other.

IMG_1781.jpg

IMG_1785.jpg

They still celebrate special occasions like birthdays together and sometimes even prepared some simple food or cake just to show their love during special events.

As a father, I have seen and observed how they love each other. They used to talk every day over FB and became sentinels of each other whenever one is asleep as they both live in different time zones.

DWVP1849 (17).JPG

So it was last year before the pandemic when they went to Bali Indonesia for a few days tour with their friends. My daughter was a registered pharmacist already although still young to enter into a more serious relationship.

ERTQ6231.JPG

Before they went there her boyfriend talk to me and my wife and he asked permission to allow him to propose to my daughter in Bali. Honestly, I was a bit shocked and emotional. My tears fall down, I don’t know, in my mind, it seems that I will lose a loved one because she will soon be united with her boyfriend in marriage.

IMG_1098.jpg

I am also thinking that if they will get married my daughter will also be living in America and those thoughts made me a little bit sad.

But then I gave my permission, it will be a surprise for my daughter, I’m sure not in her mind that her boyfriend will propose in Bali considering that both of them are still in their 20’s.

IMG_1808.JPG

IMG_1815.JPG

I also realized that proposing would not mean going into the sacrament of matrimony right away. There shall be gaps and although there is plan, still time is of the essence. Or shall I say it depends on the universe if their plan would go as they wanted? Above all, it depends to God almighty if He will bless and allow all the desires of their hearts be realized.

IMG_7272.JPG

Anyway, the group arrived in Bali full of excitement being able to visit another country other than their own Philippines. Since they had booked everything prior to their flight they never had a hard time looking for a place to stay.

image.png

image.png

My daughter still has no idea about what will happen but all their friends know. They actually connive with the hotel staff so her boyfriend can propose in good timing.

IMG_1703.jpg

And so it happened. Everything was being recorded which is why we also had witnessed how things happened in Bali most specifically the marriage proposal part.

GUVQ8371.jpg

IMG_1704.jpg

I don’t really know how it feels because I never experienced the same but I can see they were so exultant and soon to start a life of their own being husband and wife. Perhaps if not because of the pandemic both of them are already living together in the US.

CXAU6129.jpg

This time they are waiting for the right timing, I know God has plans for them, I just pray that everything will be in place in God’s time.

So that’s all for now, I might be writing more about their other escapades in the future, hopefully, they are already in the US by that time.

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

(All photos are mine)


Vote for @threespeak on https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses or vote through HiveSigner


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency