Some Highlights of The Palatial Alcazaba in Málaga and it’s views ~ Spain 🇪🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you some details of my walk around the ALCAZABA DE MÁLAGA in Spain 🇪🇸 and the views I had from this high point over the city of #Malaga.

Today’s selection of some #highlights will be of 19 #photographs 😎 that are taken with my old #iPhone on 27 September 2015. At that time I was living in the historic centre of Málaga and wandered around a lot to explore all it’s corners of this wonderful city. 😊

Location of the Alcazaba on Google maps, see the yellow star ⭐️:

In the following website: Wikipedia, you find more information!

It states:
”The Alcazaba is a palatial fortification in Málaga, Spain, built during the period of Muslim-ruled Al-Andalus. The current complex was begun in the 11th century and was modified or rebuilt multiple times up to the 14th century. It is one of the best-preserved alcazabas in Spain.”

Do read up on this fortress a bit further as it is rather interesting.
It is a wonderful fortification that is well preserved.
Next to the Alcazaba we find a Roman Theater and the Gibralfaro castle even higher up the mountain. They are all connected and I will show them in a separate post in due course too, as I have visited them a few times. 🤓😉 Maybe even a more detailed tour of the Alcazaba itself, what do you think? 🤓😉

Let’s have a look at some of the details that I saw 😎


As you can see it was a warm summer day in September in southern Spain. Bright blue sunny ☀️ skies.

Lots of details are preserved in the walls as we wander around we can see them all.

Views from up in the Alcazaba will show you the highlights of Málaga city. Like the Cathedral in this photograph. Towering above the other buildings.

Looking into another direction, it shows you the town hall of Málaga. Ayuntamiento de Málaga. I love this building and all the architectural details. Take a closer look 🥰

In one of the towers we over look a large part of the Alcazaba itself and in the distance the port of Málaga and it’s Ferris wheel 🎡 (view is sideways)

The walls are well maintained of this moorish fortification.

Little details on the outside of the Alcazaba.

Water that is well guided in little canals and running down the steps.

The beautifully decorated pebble floors.

The beautiful arches. Look at the intricate details here. 😊

Another view over the city towards the other side. If you look closely you see in the foreground the bullring.

Looking out towards the Ferris wheel 🎡 again.

Cute corners… 😎

I loved the light, just reaching the plants… 🪴☀️

In the middle of the Alcazaba we find this floor plan.

Looking along the highest outside walls 😊

I was standing at a gate I couldn’t get through, but the views were nice. So I put my phone through it and took this photograph 😎

Some plants still had flowers even when we just had a hot summer. And the shaded areas are welcome 😉

So of course I had to take some close ups 🌸🌸🌸🌸 as you know #alwaysaflower should go along a post 🥰

And with these beautiful flowers 🌸 I say; that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Hope you enjoyed my photos and seeing the things through my eyes.
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.72127 lat -4.41572 long Some Highlights of The Palatial Alcazaba in Málaga and it’s views ~ Spain 🇪🇸 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency