”BIG BURN Waterfalls and Gorge in Golspie” - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ~ Wednesday Walk - videos included

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you all a walk around the BIG BURN Gorge to show you some #WATERFALLS, located in a forest in #GOLSPIE what is in the #HIGHLANDS of #SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 / UK 🇬🇧
I include also 2 short VIDEOS I made from the waterfalls and their area. 🎥
This is part of our #explorations out, to #discover new areas, since we live in the highlands since end of January this year. 😊

😔 Sorry for not being around a lot lately, I do check in and support you all… but I am not active as much as I would like, I have been occupied with some life’s changes we have to deal with very shortly. I will update you on this as soon as the plans become set in stone 🤓 so watch this space…

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! if you want to join… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last post : “Wednesday Walk A recent walk in Hazelwood Park.“
It will tell you also the rules of joining in at the Wednesday walk posts 😁

Today’s selection will be of 31 photographs and 2 videos.
Date: 5 March 2023.
The Photographs and videos in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are walking along with me on this #walk over the forest Path in: #GOLSPIE, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes. 😊

Screenshot of the Location on Google maps:

For the observant viewer… 😉 yes, this is almost next to Dunrobin Castle and gardens I showed you last Friday. We did this walk after we visited the castle.
If you missed it. You can find this post here: 🏰 ”DUNROBIN CASTLE and GARDENS, GOLSPIE - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿” ~ Market Friday

Let’s start our WALK:
Are you coming along? 😉😊

After parking the car we see next to it a few signs.
The first one / the thumbnail.
And the next one describes the wildlife that can be found here.

There are a few routes one can take, we decide to go to the waterfalls and follow this sign.

We enter the wooded area and see we are high up. The top of the gorge. We have to walk slowly down of course following the path. 🤓

The path is ok, even after it had rained.

Hhmmm two directions. Straight of left?

We choose left as I think it doesn’t matter, we will get somewhere in the end 😎

Walking further we see woods, still the fallen leaves of autumn 🍂 and a stream.

We follow along.

Many trees came down. I can imagine the path isn’t that occupied in the winter months so they won’t clear it yet.

Wow look at this tree… and all the shoots out of the bottom of it. 😳

This cute fern along the tree bark caught my eye. The moss is beautiful too.

We finally reach the next signs. Again cross roads.

One path goes via the view point bridge and the other one is the longer one (I remember from the map) to the falls. Where you can go further and later back via the view point.

We choose the longer path 😎

And I am glad we did. As we see some smaller waterfalls along the way.

The first one… 😊

Beautiful hidden behind the vegetation.

Suddenly we come across a blockage. This large tree is fallen over the path.

Closer look at it. I think it is secure enough to walk under it and continue the path.

Watch your head 😎 and let’s continue our walk…

We arrive at the next waterfall… it is a soft trickle… not a full stream that comes down.

I decide to make a video… just for the sound.
So turn up the volume and listen… 😎😉

Did you like the sound? I do… 🥰

Let’s go further…
Now we reach a wooden board walk that takes us along the GORGE… 😎
Crossing wooden bridges, there were 6 in total.

Here you see the path on the right and the river next to it. This is looking back when we almost reached the waterfall and end of the path.

After a while we reached the largest waterfall… there is a viewing platform over the water. We stand on and see the waterfall up close. 😊

Ok now I thought I made a video of the other one.
Let’s make another one from the big waterfall and it’s surrounding looking back over the river too…

Enjoy:

So beautiful… we are surrounded by nature 😊 and nobody around in the winter.
Best way to spend the day don’t you think?

View walking back.

Walking back a little bit where we came from… we came from the left over the bridge, but now we go right…

Remember the view point from the other direction… I think we are heading that way.

The little sign shows the directions… I like this iron sign. Very old school 😎

Oh, did I tell you before… we were going down the gorge. Yep… I did hahaha 🤣 so now… we have to climb all the way up again.
This time we have steps. What makes it a bit easier.
Half way… we look back 🤓

Us catching our breath here. Hehehe 🤭
Well done us… let’s climb further up.

We cross some more streams too.

With this little bridge.

And here I have to tell you. The view point was boarded up and the vegetation was too thick to see the waterfall from the top.
So I didn’t take a photo and hope you don’t mind.
As I know the views from the bottom where more interesting anyway 😉

Walking back along the path… through the #forest.

I find this time next to the path another iron sign…
Funny thing is. The bend direction is exactly how the path goes…

See…

This is the way we went to left. Now we came from the right.

At the end of the path, almost back at the parking area… I notice this little sign… interesting 🤔

And here I say “that’s all for today’s post my friends we are back at the car and say goodbye, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency banner by @irisworld

More photos from the highlands @jacoalberts

!pinmapple 57.98615 lat -3.96959 long ”BIG BURN Waterfalls and Gorge in Golspie” - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ~ Wednesday Walk - videos included d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now