Argentina - The panoramic view of the Andes Mountains was so close... just marked with the wrong name on the map. / La vista panorámica de la Cordillera de los Andes estaba tan cerca... solo marcada con nombre incorrecto en el mapa. 😅❤️

One of the things I was worried about before I started traveling alone was decision making. So far, all the trips I had taken had been with my friends or family, so we made important decisions together. But when I started traveling alone, I had to do everything on my own, and so far, this brought me some good anecdotes but some wrong ones. One of them was the choice between cycling to the left or to the right of my hotel, and after deciding for the right, I could discover that everything nice was to the left 😅.

Una de las cosas que me preocupaban antes de empezar a viajar sola era la toma de decisiones. Hasta el momento, todos los viajes que había hecho habían sido con mis amigas o familiares, por lo que las decisiones importantes las tomábamos en conjunto. Pero cuando empecé a viajar sola, ya tenía que hacer todo por mi cuenta, y hasta el momento, esto me trajo buenas anécdotas pero otras un tanto erróneas. Una de ellas había sido el hecho de elegir entre ir a pedalear hacia la izquierda o la derecha de mi hotel, y después de decidirme por la derecha, pude descubrir que todo lo lindo estaba hacia la izquierda 😅.


Pinmapple (18x12) (9).png



During my days in the town of Barreal in the province of San Juan I had the most active bike ride of my life. I had already cycled a bit in the Valle Fértil, but it was in Barreal that I got the most out of it. During my first ride chasing the Andes, I took a road to the right that the map showed me as " Viewpoint to the Andes". In the end, I couldn't make it all the way there because the road became long and boring, so I returned to my lodging a bit frustrated after having cycled more than 15 km in total. Anyway, my way of not feeling so bad is to think that all that translates into exercise for my legs 😅.

Durante mis días en el pueblo de Barreal en la provincia de San Juan tuve la mayor actividad en bici de toda mi vida. Ya había pedaleado un poco en el Valle Fértil, pero fue en Barreal cuando le saqué el mayor provecho. Durante mi primera travesía persiguiendo la Cordillera de los Andes, tomé un camino hacia la derecha que el mapa me indicó como "Mirador a los Andes". Al final, no pude terminar de llegar hasta allá porque el camino se tornó largo y aburrido, así que volví a mi alojamiento un poco frustrada después de haber pedaleado más de 15 km en total. De todos modos, mi forma de no sentirme tan mal es pensar en que todo eso se traduce en ejercicio para mis piernas 😅.

IMG_20231023_143255563~2.jpg


It was still quite early, so I decided to pack a lunch and head back out on the bike a few hours later to see what else I could find. Another point that the map showed me was a place called "Rio de Los Patos" which was about 5 km from where I was. I liked that it was close because my legs were already a bit tired, but I still didn't want to call it a day. After preparing my things for a snack, I went out and arrived at this place, which seemed to be a small campsite by the water 😃.

Todavía era bastante temprano, así que decidi prepararme un almuerzo y volver a salir a pedalear unas horas después para ver qué más podía encontrar. Otro punto que me marcaba el mapa era un lugar llamado "Río de Los Patos" que figuraba a unos 5 km de donde estaba. Me gustó que sea cerca porque ya tenía las piernas un poco fatigadas, pero igual no quería dar como finalizado ese día. Después de preparar mis cosas para una merienda, salí y llegué hasta ese lugar, el que parecía ser un pequeño camping a lado del agua 😃.

IMG_20231023_143551200.jpg
IMG_20231023_143302174~2.jpgIMG_20231023_143314274~2.jpg
IMG_20231023_143440762~2.jpgIMG_20231023_144336365.jpgIMG_20231023_144240771.jpg


This river had a very impressive flow and speed, but that didn't stop me from carefully getting my feet wet. It was quite hot, despite being close to those beautiful snow-capped mountains. I quite liked this place because you could see the whole mountain range on both sides. I spent some time resting around there 💕.

Este río tenía un caudal y una velocidad muy impresionante, pero eso no evitó que me mojara los pies con cuidado. Hacía bastante calor, a pesar de estar cerca de esas hermosas montañas nevadas. Me gustó bastante ese lugar porque podías ver la cordillera en toda su extensión hacia ambos lados. Me quedé un buen rato descansando por ahí 💕.

IMG_20231023_143320466~2.jpg
IMG_20231023_143444762~2.jpg
IMG_20231023_143538981~2.jpgIMG_20231023_143436357.jpg


There were also signs that pointed out that this was the right place to see a great extension of the mountain range. Well, but the map only marked the name of Barreal, so how would people know that this was the scenic point of the town? Maybe if I had seen it with that name I would not have pedaled in vain to the other side. However, I'm glad I found it by accident 😅.

También había cartelería que justamente señalaba que este era el lugar adecuado para ver en una gran extensión a la cordillera. Bien, pero el mapa solo me marcaba el nombre de Barreal, entonces ¿cómo la gente podría saber que este era el punto panorámico del pueblo? Quizás si lo hubiese visto con ese nombre no hubiese pedaleado en vano hacia el otro lado. Sin embargo, me alegra haberlo encontrado sin querer queriendo 😅.

IMG_20231023_144054596~2.jpgIMG_20231023_144136464.jpg


The Andes Mountain Range attracts visitors from all over the world, both those who just want to see it and others who want to climb it or even cross it. Nowadays there are expeditions to cross to the other side, or even climbs to Mount Aconcagua, the highest peak here at over 6000 meters above sea level. During this trip I met a girl who reached that summit after training for more than three months in high mountains and it took her seven days to do it. Actually, I like to climb some hills but doing something like that is far beyond my capabilities as an ordinary person. Although, who knows, right? 😃

La Cordillera de los Andes atrae a visitantes de todo el mundo, tanto a aquellos que solo quieren verla como a otros que quieren escalarla o incluso atravesarla. Actualmente se realizan expediciones para cruzar hacia el otro lado, o incluso escaladas hacia el Cerro Aconcagua, el pico más alto de acá a más de 6000 msnm. Durante este viaje conocí a una chica que llegó hasta esa cumbre después de entrenar más de tres meses en alta montaña y tardó siete días en hacerlo. Actualmente, me gusta subir algunos cerros pero hacer algo así está lejísimos de mis capacidades de persona común y corriente. Aunque, ¿quién sabe, no 😃?

IMG_20231023_144105062.jpgIMG_20231023_144357634.jpgIMG_20231023_144350533.jpgIMG_20231023_144130070.jpg


My days in the town of Barreal were quite entertaining because I took care of seeing as much beautiful scenery as I could. I also cycled a lot and little by little the next day's recoveries were not so hard. My final balance of what happened with the Cordillera is that I was able to see it from the right and also from the left, so both rides complemented each other. In this case, the first wrong decision was not so terrible, and my legs are grateful for it because they are stronger now 💕.

Mis días en el pueblo de Barreal estuvieron bastante entretenidos porque me encargué de ver todos los paisajes hermosos que pude. También pedaleé bastante y poco a poco las recuperaciones del día siguiente no iban siendo tan duras. Mi balance final de lo que pasó con la Cordillera es que pude verla desde la derecha y también desde la izquierda, así que ambos paseos se complementaron. En este caso, la primera decisión incorrecta no fue tan terrible, y mis piernas lo agradecen porque son más fuertes ahora 💕.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231023_143554664.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now