S-s-s SCOTLAND!! Where cozy winter finds its meaning

I come here with a post that I would like to remember, My trip to Edinburg when I was in college. It was for me to learn English mostly, but since it was my first abroad I was in a culture shock, in a very good way! (obviously) :)

There are few places in my life that I’ve found more ruggedly beautiful than the Highlands of Scotland. The place is magical - it’s so far north, so remote, that sometimes it feels like you’ve left this world and gone to another. - Julia London

Even though I will keep it short, because the pictures are better than my words, I want to share this lovely experience with people who like whiskey and tea.

20130806_141441.jpg

20130807_124438.jpg

First, If anyone is trying to find a place to travel this winter, Edinburg is the one.

There are two season in Scotland: June and winter. - Billy Connolly

The winter really comforts you there, sightseeing is amazing. and people. Oh, the lovely people. I never knew what ''nice'' means before, they are all genuinely nice, kind and my experience was overall so happy with whomever I met. Everyone is smiling, they don't hold back the please and thank you's. I appreciate them for making my first abroad experience really nice.

We look to Scotland for all our ideas of civilization
-Voltaire

20130810_163200.jpg
The Royal Mile Street

20130810_163735.jpg

If we are talking about Scotland, we have to talk about the Tea. They have almost every tea imaginable and they all taste heavenly. I wish I had taken the photos of all the coffee shops I visited and fallen in love with, but you will have no trouble finding them I'm sure.

And the CUPCAKES. Just amazing. Whiskey bars are almost everywhere and they all are so tasty. The city just accepts you and takes you wherever you want to go.

20130805_141844.jpg
Edinburg Castle
The Edinburg Castle is at the heart of the city and it looks magnificent from every angle.

20130806_141649.jpg

20130810_163149.jpg

I was studying in a language school. Which was close to where I stayed. I would roam around on foot and find nice views after school. And these pictures are taken while I walk those walks.

Thank You for reading my hive friends :)
All photos were taken by my Samsung Phone :)
Have a lovely winter!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now