Enosburg Falls, Vermont and waterfall video

Went out this weekend for a little enjoyment. Decided to do some drone photography for a little sublimesunday weekend enjoyment.

DJI_0033.JPG

This is Enosburg Falls, Vermont It's a little town (village) in Vermont population about 1,350 in the 2020 census. It's about 10 miles south of theh Canada border, and just a few miles from our house where we do most of our grocery shopping, etc.

DJI_0034.JPG

As you can see, it's a lovely little town. I've been wanting to get some shots of this waterfall ever since we moved up here a few months ago. Well, today, I got my chance.

DJI_0035.JPG

It was a very chilly -10F (-23C) degrees when I took these shots. The low last night was -16F (-26C). However like my last flight from my office, this flight was made from the nice warm comfort of my truck. I just hopped out long enough to put the drone down and then pick it up when done. The closeup waterfall video was taken by just zooming in with the zoom camera on my new drone.

DJI_0037.JPG

The Waterfall is on the Missisquoi river, which runs through town and has beautiful valleys surrounding it though most of it's run. It goes all the way out to lake Champlain.

I hope you enjoy these as much as I did taking them and watching them. We've still got about 5-6 inches of snow on the ground from last week and another 7-8 inches on the way Monday when the Shinshin arrives. (Thanks @dswigle for that word!)

As promised, here's the video link, enjoy!:

I wasn't actually planning to take the super closeup zoom, just flipping through the settings to get back to 1x, but then decided I liked it in there. Love that capability, I will have to learn how to use it more. I think the mountains in the distance would have been great to zoom in on.

@oscurity btw, these were taken with a -8 ND filter to soften the harsh sunlight reflecting off the snow and even it out. It worked great!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency