2021 Last Sunset - 2022 First Sunrise and First Sunset.

There is no better way to start #sunthursday with the first day sunrise of 2022 but not before we say good-bye to the last sunset of 2021 before entering our first new year 2022 sunrise have I confused everyone good because it was meant to anyways all, I can say it was a spectacular finish to 2021 and a amazing start to 2022 weather wise that is the evening of 31st December 2021 when out in a showcase, as I was making my way down to my hometown beach Byron Bay Beach which is on the NSW coastline of Australia, that evening of the 31st December to witness the last sunset for the year ending of 2021.


December 31st, 2021 Last Sunset, Byron Bay Beach.

hny_1u.jpg

hny_2u.jpg

hny_3u.jpg

It has been a habit of my to always try and catch the last sunset of the year and the first sunrise of the new year and this year was no exception, I was on Byron Bay beach by 6am on the morning of 1st January 2022 and the day was looking beautiful and peaceful a man sitting on the rocks playing his guitar, welcoming the sunrise with a chillout harmony song and a few surfers ready to take there first challenge at the 2022 waves, I love mornings like this when most of the world is nursing there hangovers, I am here welcoming and greeting the first sunrise of the new year, taking in the breathtaking views and positivity's of 2022.


First 2022 Sunrise, Byron Bay Beach.

hny_11u.jpg

hny_7u.jpg

Looking across Byron Bay Beach over the headlands the sun was rising slowly hidden in amongst the clouds but making some beautiful reflections in the puddles of the ocean waters the first morning sunrise of 2022 was looking very picturesque and tranquil.


hny_22u.jpg

hny_16u.jpg

hny_15u.jpg

hny_18u.jpg

The first day of January 2022 had passed by very slowly but a very relaxing day just sitting around with some friends chatting away about how dramatic 2021 had been and hoping that 2022 was not going to be as confusing and dramatic as 2021 with all the restrictions of the on going pandemic, 2022 will all have to be a question of wait and see.


First Sunset 2022, Byron Bay Beach.

hny_8u.jpg

hny_4u.jpg

hny_6u.jpg

hny_5u.jpg

It had been a great morning sunrise for the first day of the year after spending a few hours with friends having some late lunch and a chit-chat it was that time of the day where, I had to take myself down to the beach again to witness that first sunset of the year and burn of a few calories by talking a walk along the coastline.


hny_12u.jpg

hny_23u.jpg

hny_13u.jpg

hny_19u.jpg

As I was making my way down to Byron Bay beach, I could see the streaks of colors forming in the sky, I knew this was going to be a stunning first day sunset to start the year of perfectly and hoping that the whole year would remain perfect well that's wishful thinking but I like to stay positive. I hope you all had a wonderful New Year whether it was a sunny new year or a snow white new year may we all have a better one this year. Happy New Year to you all.


hny_21u.jpg

hny_24u.jpg

hny_20u.jpg

hny_17u.jpg

hny_14u.jpg

color_line_4.gif

#sunthursday contest #37 by @uwelang

#beautifulsunday by @ace108

#sublimesunday by @c0ff33a

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency