Blog #92: My Afternoon Scenery @ Casay Beach, Dalaguete Cebu

After the trekking activity I had last Wednesday, my feet got tired and my whole body was exhausted.

Hey Hivers!

The ramification of the trekking made me decide to head and stay in the white sand of Casay Beach. The beach was not too crowded so thankfully I was able to get a peaceful spot where I can enjoy the scenery.

inbound-2070378104.webp

I rested my feet first while looking around and I felt relieve from the pain as I position it that way (see photo below).

While staring at the sea water and the beach, I murmured "the beach won't really get me bored".

I love the feeling of being alone in the place like this. Just sitting on the sand and watching the beautiful scenery. Guys and Gals, I have something to share with you.

Recently, I often get an annoying questions from strangers for travelling alone. They speak the same words like hey, "Why are you alone?" Where's your boyfriend?

Does we really need a companion all the time? Really?

I am happy being with myself. Living alone, eating alone and travelling alone made me more happier compared to being with someone or with people which I am not comfortable with. Of course, I love travelling with my close friends and my family but I also love to travel alone.

Usually when someone asks me "Are you travelling alone?", "Where's your boyfriend?" I always ended up answering "Oh, my husband is working right now" so there's no more further questions (lol).

inbound-2141149154.jpg

Well, this was my afternoon scenery last wednesday.

inbound2130777713.jpg

I'm so thankful that my country is abundant of the beautiful white sand beaches. Wherever you are in the Philippines, there's always a stunning white sand beach.

inbound-749916437.jpg

It was weekday so there was only few guests around the beach. The thing which I was really grateful for because I don't want to go in a crowded place.

inbound-1236560438.jpg

After few minutes of resting, I climbed to the big rocks. And this is another beautiful scenery of the place.

inbound-1374109950.jpg

Although it was not safe for bathing because of the sharp rocks but it was a beautiful place to unwind.

inbound1736867824.jpg

While I came closer to the children who had enjoyed swiming, this little boy caught my attention. He ran quickly to my side and he immediately jump into the water. I do hope he didn't hurt himself.

inbound-27819759.jpg

So this is the whole view of the Casay Beach, another pride of Dalaguete, Cebu.

inbound1642345569.jpg

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Some photos were edited using Canva

205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

inbound-1236560438.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency