Where to eat ramen in Warsaw (in Poland)? Maybe in the Japanese restaurant Uki Uki... / Gdzie zjeść ramen w Warszawie? Może w japońskiej restauracji Uki Uki ...

1.jpg

Uki Uki. Japanese restaurant. Japanese Noodle Factory. Such inscriptions hang on a wooden plate at the entrance to the restaurant, which will spoil our taste buds if we like Asian cuisine. This is where I ate ramen for the first time in my life, before going to Japan. And this ramen was much richer in various additives than the ramen I ate in the Land of the Rising Sun.

Uki Uki. Restauracja japońska. Fabryka Makaronu Japońskiego. Takie napisy wiszą na drewnianej tabliczce, przy wejściu do lokalu, który rozpieści nasze kubki smakowe, jeżeli lubimy kuchnię azjatycką. To tu pierwszy raz w życiu jadłam ramen, jeszcze przed wyjazdem do Japonii. I ten ramen był o wiele bogatszy w różne dodatki niż rameny, które jadłam w Kraju Kwitnącej Wiśni.

2.jpg

I have been to this restaurant many times before the coronavirus pandemic. I will describe one of my visits to this restaurant. When I entered it, I smelled the scent of Asian food, it made my head spin pleasantly. I really wanted to try the food from this restaurant. There were many people inside, I had to wait a while for a free seat. When the place tightened, I got the menu and chose Uki Uki original ramen. It consisted of pasta (made in a restaurant), pork and chicken broth, soy sauce with pork neck, egg, nori seaweed, sprouts and chives.

Przed pandemią koronawirusa byłam w tej restauracji wiele razy. Opiszę wam jedną z wizyt w tej knajpce. Gdy do niej weszłam poczułam zapach azjatyckich potraw, przyjemnie zakręcił mi w głowie. Bardzo miałam ochotę spróbować tutejszego jedzonka. W środku było wiele osób, musiałam chwilę poczekać na wolne miejsce. Gdy miejsce się zwolniło otrzymałam menu i wybrałam ramen Uki Uki original. Miał w skladzie makaron (robiony w restauracji), bulion wieprzowo-drobiowy, sos sojowy z karkówką, jajkiem, wodorosty nori, kiełki i szczypiorek.

3a.jpg

3.jpg

Ramen was outstanding. Tasty, nutritious, with a unique taste. I used to treat soups as an addition to dinner. The so-called the first dinner course followed by something tasty to eat. After eating ramen, my thinking was the opposite. Ramen can easily be the only dinner dish. Thick pasta is very filling, plus pieces of meat, an egg and a nourishing broth.

Ramen był znakomity. Smaczny, pożywny, o niebalnalnym smaku. Kiedyś traktowałam zupy jako dodatek do obiadu. Tzw. pierwsze obiadowe danie, po którym trzeba zjeść coś pożądnego, aby się zajeść. Po zdjedzeniu ramenu miałam odwrotne myślenie. Ramen spokojnie może stanowić jedyne obiadowe danie. Gruby makaron jest bardzo sycący, a do tego kawałki mięsa, jajko i odżywczy bulion.

4.jpg

I really liked the plates where the soup was served. Chic, looked Japanese. Besides, they were big and had a lot of ramen in them. After eating one serving, I felt "full" for several hours. After eating one serving, I felt "full" for several hours.

Bardzo podobały mi się talerze, w których podawano zupę. Szykowne, wyglądały na japońskie. Poza tym były duże i mieściło się w nich dużo ramenu. Po zjedzeniu jednej porcji czułam się "pełna" na kilka godzin.

5.jpg

Before I got my ramen, the waiter came and did a "magic trick" with the napkin. He poured water over it and "grew" up ;) I wonder if something like that is practiced in Asian restaurants. I haven't seen anything like this in any Chinese or Japanese restaurant.
If, while in Warsaw, you would like to visit Uki Uki, it is located in the city center, at 23/31 Krucza Street. It is open daily from 12 pm to 9 pm and on Sundays until 8 pm.

Zanim otrzymałam ramen kelner przyszedł i zrobił "magiczną sztuczkę" z serwetką. Polał ją wodą i "urosła" w górę ;) Ciekawe, czy w azjatyckich knajpach się coś takiego praktykuje. W żadnej chińskiej, czy japońskiej restauracji czegoś takiego nie widziałam.
Gdybyście będąc w Warszawie chcieli`zajrzeć do Uki Uki, mieści się ona w centrum miasta, przy ulicy Kruczej 23/31. Jest czynna codziennie od 12 do 21, a w niedziele do 20.

6.jpg

Do you like ramen? :)

Lubicie ramen"? :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency