A walk around the town of Agia Marina on the island of Crete / Spacer po miasteczku Agia Marina na Krecie

plata11.jpg

What to do to warm up a little when it's snowing outside and the temperatures are below zero? It helps me to take a trip in my mind to a warm place and remember this year's trip to the island of Crete. Today I will show you in pictures and write about Agia Marina. It is a tourist town, with a beautiful sandy beach, a gentle descent to the sea and a view from the beach to the small island of Agios Theodori. One hot September day I had the opportunity to walk around it a bit and recharge myself with cool energy flowing from this place.

Co zrobić, żeby się trochę ogrzać, gdy za oknem spadł śnieg i są minusowe temperatury? Mi pomaga wycieczka myślami w ciepłe miejsce i wspominanie sobie tegorocznego wyjazdu na Kretę. Dzisiaj pokażę wam na zdjęciach i napiszę o Agia Marinie. To turystyczne miasteczko, z piękną piaszczystą plażą, łagodnym zejściem do morza i z widokiem z plaży na małą wyspę Agios Theodori. Pewnego upalnego wrześniowego dnia miałam okazję trochę po nim pospacerować i podładować się fajną energią, płynącą z tego miejsca.

plata1.jpg

Tradition is mixed with modernity here. On the one hand, we can see Greek shrines and traditionally designed houses, and on the other, instagram-style eateries and fashionable swimming circles with a cookie pattern. I really liked the Greek restaurants I passed by. During this walk, I wanted to look around the area and see what different local eateries look like and what they offer to eat.

Tradycja miesza się tu z nowoczesnością. Z jednej strony możemy zobaczyć greckie kapliczki i tradycyjnie zaprojektowane domy, a z drugiej - instagramowe knajpki i modne koła do pływania z wzorem w ciasteczka. Bardzo mi się podobały greckie restauracje, koło których przechodziłam. Podczas tego spaceru chciałam się rozejrzeć po okolicy i zobaczyć, jak wyglądają i co oferują do zjedzenia różne miejscowe knajpki.

plata2.jpg

I liked the local vegetation, palms and araucarias as well as various colorful flowers, e.g. hibiscus.

Spodobała mi się tutejsza roślinność, palmy i araukarie oraz różne kolorowe kwiaty, np.hibiskusy.

plata3.jpg

In restaurants, you could usually eat Greek dishes - even gyros, souvlaki, as well as dishes with seafood. I liked the large amount of greenery. In many pubs, flowers growing in pots and even small trees were placed at the tables. Eating food outside, in such an environment, has a positive effect on a person.

W knajpach można było najczęściej zjeść greckie potrawy - choćby gyros, souvlaki, a także dania z owocami morza. Bardzo mi się podobała duża ilość zieleni. W wielu knajpkach przy stolikach ustawione były kwiaty rosnące w doniczkach, a nawet małe drzewka. Jedzenie potraw na zewnątrz, w takim otoczeniu, wpływa pozytywnie na człowieka.

plata4.jpg

plata5.jpg

plata6.jpg

plata7.jpg

There were also a lot of souvenir shops. Open very long, until late in the evening. I buy few souvenirs. This year I sent cards and I really liked the postcards from this series. Cute pictures of animals and humorous pictures of the older inhabitants of the island.

Było też sporo sklepów z pamiątkami. Czynnymi bardzo długo, do późnych godzin wieczornych. Ja kupuję mało pamiątek. W tym roku wysyłałam kartki i bardzo mi się spodobały pocztówki z tej serii. Prześliczne zdjęcia zwierzaków i zabawne, przedstawiające starszych mieszkańców wyspy.

plata18a.jpg

plata17.jpg

plata19a.jpg

plata8.jpg

plata9.jpg

plata10.jpg

plata15.jpg

plata14a.jpg

plata13.jpg

I bought an ice cream on the way. The taste was plain, vanilla, but it cooled me down perfectly in the heat.

Po drodze kupiłam sobie loda. Smak zwykły, waniliowy, ale świetnie chłodził w czasie upału.

plata12a.jpg

I was walking past such an instagram place. There were signs "dreamers only", "stop thinking, start drinking" and "no time for bad pizza". I liked the sign "dreamers only" and planned to visit it another day.

Przechodziłam obok takiego instagramowego miejsca. Wywieszono tam napisy "tylko dla marzycieli", "stop thinking, start drinking", czy też "no time for bad pizza. Spodobał mi się napis "tylko dla marzycieli" i planowałam zajrzeć tam innego dnia.

drea1.jpg

drea2.jpg

drea3a.jpg

drea4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency