Solea Mactan Resort: Perfect Place for Your Next Staycation | Cordova, CEBU, PHILIPPINES

solea Mactan cover photo.jpg


SOLEA MACTAN RESORT| Cordova, Cebu, PHILIPPINES
The Perfect Place for Your Next Staycation!


Do you need a place to stay where you can take a break from the busy noise, hustle and bustle of the city, enjoy a gorgeous white sands beach, have great buffet food (and eat your stress away lol), take a dip in swimming pools at night, and enjoy the peaceful lush gardens?

I know. It sounds like the "perfect" vacation. You might think you need to go outside Cebu to do it.

I am here to tell you that you need not to, 'kabayan'!

Solea Mactan Resort is the perfect place for your next staycation and quick city get-away!

My sister Rica @sassycebuana and her daughter Kendra went there, and I volunteered as tribute to come along lol. THE PLACE IS GORGEOUS! Just the place to chill, eat, drink, unwind, swim, read a good book, and basically delight your senses in the beauty of nature around you.

Do you need proof? Let me take you on a tour, then. Here are the photos I took during our staycation. (PS, My sister was the one who took photos of me)

solea001.jpg


TREES, GREENS AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN
Nature is a treat to the eyes.


You can play outdoor games on their very wide lawn, I must say. Or if you like to take a walk and breathe in the salty air, that is just as fine, too.

solea5.jpg

solea8.jpg

solea7.jpg

solea1.jpg

solea2.jpg

solea6.jpg

solea3.jpg


SWIMMING POOLS
Three kinds of swimming pools for adults and kiddos. Yay!


There is one swimming pool near the hotel, and there are two separate pools that are within walking distance from the hotel. Kids will enjoy it since the kiddie pool is a "mini" water park. Yay!

solea4.jpg

solea10.jpg

solea19.jpg

solea9.jpg

solea20.jpg

solea21.jpg


WHITE SANDS BEACH
You can have a great view of both the sunrise and sunset. Yay!


The beachfront is so pretty and cozy. You can lie down and wait for the sun to set (or the sun to rise if you're a morning person.)

solea16.jpg

solea14.jpg

solea18.jpg

solea17.jpg

solea15.jpg

solea12.jpg

solea13.jpg

solea11.jpg


PHOTOS OF ME
Of course I got to have some photos here! LOL


My sister @sassycebuana is very good at taking photos so I did not miss this opportunity to be her muse and strike some OOTDs lol.
Here I also share some selfies and grouphies I had during our staycation.

solea23.jpg

solea22.jpg



QUICK INFO ABOUT SOLEA MACTAN
And my comments


Here are some helpful details:

Location: Alegria Barangay Road, Cordova, 6017, Cebu, Philippines
Their rating is: 7.6/10 from hotels.com
Official Website: https://www.soleahotels.com/

My comments: I loved my stay there! The people who work there are friendly and welcoming. I was able to enjoy their amenities. I love their buffet food, too. It was an overall great staycation for me, so to speak. I would definitely recommend Solea Mactan!

IMG_20201112_153538.jpg

fin15.jpg

β€˜Til the next post, hivers! Remember that you are loved beyond borders and beyond time & space. Okay? Okay. πŸ’›β€οΈ

Ciao for now! πŸ€—πŸ₯°


Jong CL

Hive-llo, everyone! Welcome to Jong's little buzz-y corner in Hive. Jong believes that every person she meets can teach her a thing or two (or three, or more) about life. She shares her love for life here-- the captivating beauty of life! To be more specific, but not necessarily in this order, she's interested in: wisdom, love, poetry, single life, books, travel, health&fitness, fashion, gratitude, unspoken hurts, heartbreaks and healing. Lastly, she loves Jesus.

Do you like her content? Make sure to upvote, then! Drop some love by leaving a comment-- she really appreciates listening to your thoughts! πŸ’› Feel free to reblog if her post resonated with you. Kindly follow her to not miss a post! Happy hiving, loves! πŸ’›

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency