BANTAYAN ISLAND, CEBU, PHILIPPINES: A Spellbinding Paradise in the North | PART 1 | #CebuWonders


BANTAYAN ISLAND, CEBU, PHILIPPINES
A Spellbinding Paradise in the North #CebuWonders


In my previous post here HERE, I have shared that I went to Bantayan Island twice this year. My very first time going to the island was in May 2021, and I stayed for three days and two nights with my sister Sway. I went back last June 2021, and I stayed for three days and two nights with my sister Gwen and her beautiful family. I could say that I can keep going back there for as long as I have the opportunity to do so—Yes, the island has literally caught my heart. You will know why, as I share the photos of this gorgeous paradise in Cebu.

kota beach 4.jpg

HELPFUL INFORMATION FOR YOU
Breakdown of Expenses from Cebu City to Bantayan Island: (For those who will commute going there)

130 PHP - Taxi fare from Banawa to SM
250 PHP- V-Hire fare from SM City to Hagnaya Port
185 PHP- fare for the Barge from Hagnaya to Santa Fe, Bantayan
10 PHP- Terminal fee
10PHP- Ecological fee

OUR “LAND TOUR” EXPERIENCE: HELPFUL DETAILS
The next day, we decided to have a Land Tour. We paid 500 PHP to the tricycle driver. The land tour was inclusive of the following tourist spots:

OGTONG CAVE

  • Entrance Fee is 200 PHP: access to their swimming pool, beautiful beach and of course their famous cave

THE RUINS AND CLIFF DIVING SPOT

  • No entrance fee to visit these places

PARADISE BEACH

  • Entrance fee is 50 PHP: Their beach is amazing!!!! Truly a paradise, I tell you.

CAMP SAWI MANGROVES

  • Entrance fee is 50 PHP: You get to see so many mangrove trees and the famous "Camp Sawi" signage from 'that' movie

OGTONG CAVE
You can stay here all day—Beach, Swimming Pool, Cave, Food, View—what else could you ask for on your vacation?


I would recommend that you stay here for one day. For only 200 PHP, you can avail of their swimming pool, beautiful beach and their famous cave! You may bring food with you, too.

ogtong 7.jpg

ogtong 6.jpg

ogtong 2.jpg

ogtong 5.jpg

ogtong 1.jpg

ogtong 4.jpg

ogtong 3.jpg


THE RUINS AND CLIFF DIVING SPOT
The view here is magnificent!


If you are the type of person who is crazy about cliff diving, then you must not miss this tourist spot! You get a great view of the island, plus you can jump your heart out and enjoy the crystal clear water.

cliff 1.jpg

cliff 2.jpg

cliff 3.jpg



PARADISE BEACH
I cannot begin to tell you how gloriously beautiful this piece of the island is.


When I first stepped onto the paradise beach, my heart did a little somersault. I was captivated by its beauty! Plus we were so blessed to enjoy the beach for ourselves—it was only the two of us who were there at that time! No crowd! OMG! I was so happy to enjoy a summer day in paradise.

paradise beach 2.jpg

paradise beach 3.jpg

paradise beach 4.jpg

paradise beach 1.jpg


OMAGIECA “Camp Sawi” MANGROVES
For all the “sawi” (brokenhearted) who watched the movie Camp Sawi, you may take photos here!


I hesitated if I want to visit this place since Sway told me it’s just a bunch of mangroves, that’s all to see. But the driver insisted that we should visit since it’s one of the tourist spots in Bantayan. I was glad I went. My overall experience was pretty peaceful because I was surrounded by so many living things—the mangroves—and the hot salty air of the sea lingers as I walk the rather long bridge of the Omagieca.

camp sawi 2.jpg

camp sawi 3.jpg

camp sawi 6.jpg

camp sawi 4.jpg

camp sawi 5.jpg

camp sawi 7.jpg

camp sawi 8.jpg

camp sawi 9.jpg


FOOOOOOOOD
Very affordable and yum, too!


There is a place called MJ Square in Santa Fe, Bantayan Island that you can go to for your food cravings. There are lots of food stalls and restos to choose from and there is a variety of food that will certainly fuel your appetite. There are cheap food choices and there are also those of the expensive kinds as well.

food 7.jpg

food 5.jpg

food 8.jpg

I was not able to take photos of most of the food we had because I keep on looking at the beach and soaking every ~present moment~ that I am on the island lol. For me, every second count! I want to be ~fully pressent~ and totally experience the island's salty air.

food 1.jpg

food 2.jpg

In the above photos are me and my sister Sway. Sway is a YouTube vlogger and a Tiktoker so she is so fond of taking selfies/ grouphies every time she has the time to do so lol.


WOULD I RECOMMEND BANTAYAN ISLAND?
Why are you even asking the question


Ever since my trip to Bantayan, I would always bring it up in conversations with friends and encourage them to go there lol. This is not me exaggerating. The island captured my heart and would love for my friends to experience Bantayan the way I have soaked its magnificent beauty. If you’re a Cebuano and has not yet visited, I strongly recommend that you buy that ticket and cross the ocean. For those who want recommendations for places to visit in the Philippines, I would definitely suggest you visit Bantayan. If you are familiar with the all-famous “Boracay Island”, then you would definitely love Bantayan because it is as BEAUTIFUL but not as pricy! The hotel accommodations and the food in Bantayan are much cheaper compared to Boracay. It is also much less crowded in Bantayan. DISCLAIMER: Nobody has paid me to advertise Bantayan lol. I am just sharing my wonderful experience so that you might have a great summer vacation, too.

camp sawi 1.jpg

BANTAYAN ISLAND IS WAITING FOR YOU. THE WAVES ARE LITERALLY WAVING. THE SHORE IS CALLING YOU. YES, YOU. I wish you can visit this paradise soon!

‘Til the next post, hivers! Remember that you are loved beyond borders and beyond time & space. Okay? Okay. 💛❤️

Ciao for now! 🤗🥰


Jong CL

Hive-llo, everyone! Welcome to Jong's little buzz-y corner in Hive. Jong believes that every person she meets can teach her a thing or two (or three, or more) about life. She shares her love for life here-- the captivating beauty of life! To be more specific, but not necessarily in this order, she's interested in: wisdom, love, poetry, single life, books, travel, health&fitness, fashion, gratitude, unspoken hurts, heartbreaks and healing. Lastly, she loves Jesus.

Do you like her content? Make sure to upvote, then! Drop some love by leaving a comment-- she really appreciates listening to your thoughts! 💛 Feel free to reblog if her post resonated with you. Kindly follow her to not miss a post! Happy hiving, loves! 💛

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency