Unplanned Journey: Exploring the Scenic Beauty of Simala Shrine in Lindogon

Greetings, my fellow Hivers! I hope you are all having a great day so far. Today, I would like to share with you an unexpected yet wonderful experience that happened to me last Saturday. It all started when my friends and I decided to take a trip to Simala Shrine, located in Lindogon, Sibonga, Cebu, Philippines. Although we did not plan this trip beforehand, we were all excited to visit this so-called "Miraculous Castle Church of Mama Mary" that we have heard so much about.

Unplanned Trip To Simala.png

As we arrived at the shrine, we were in awe of its gloriousness and beauty. The church's architecture was breathtakingly stunning, and the intricate details of its walls and ceilings were simply mesmerizing. We also learned that the church is known for its miraculous stories and has been a pilgrimage site for many devotees of Mama Mary.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

As we explored the shrine, we were able to witness the locals' faith and devotion to Mama Mary. We saw people praying, lighting candles, and offering flowers and other religious items. The atmosphere was so peaceful and serene that we couldn't help but feel a sense of calmness and tranquility.


image.png

Saturday

On Saturday morning, I had an important class scheduled at 9:00 am, so I woke up early to prepare for it. After taking a refreshing bath, I got dressed and made myself a cup of coffee to start my day. I left home at 8:05 am and headed to the classroom, which was located quite far from my house.

However, after a long and tiring journey, I finally reached the school at 8:47 am, only to find out that our teacher had sent a message in our group chat at 8:08 am, saying that the class had been canceled. Unfortunately, I had not checked my phone during my journey, and I was unaware of the message.

I felt extremely frustrated and disappointed, as I had wasted my time and energy on a journey that was unnecessary. I wish I could have seen the message earlier, so I wouldn't have had to make the long trip.

image.png

Upon reaching Savemore, I met with my classmates who were already there. They greeted me and asked if I wanted to go to Simala Shrine in Sibonga with them. Initially, I was hesitant because I had other plans, but then I thought it would be a good opportunity to bond with my classmates. Plus, I didn't want to waste my gasoline, so I agreed to join them.

image.pngimage.png

We left Savemore at around 10:20, and the journey to Simala Shrine began. As we drove, we chatted and caught up on each other's lives. We also enjoyed the scenic view along the way, marveling at the lush greenery and stunning landscapes. The drive was long, but the company made it worthwhile.

image.pngimage.png

During our recent travel, when we arrived at Carcar City, I had to make a quick stop at my house with one of my classmates who was riding pillion on my motorcycle. I needed to change my clothes before we continued our journey. Once I had changed, we resumed our journey to purchase our food, and we stopped at Diversion Road to buy some delicious roasted pig. The aroma of the roasted pig filled the air, making our mouths water. With our mouth-watering purchase in tow, we hit the road again.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

As we traveled, we realized that we were not very familiar with the route, as it was only my second time heading to Simala. The first time I went there was when I was in elementary and I barely remembered the way. Luckily, we had access to Google Maps, which helped us navigate the unfamiliar route. Thanks to the help of technology, we were able to arrive safely at our destination without any problems.

image.pngimage.png

As soon as we reached Simala Shrine, I was awestruck by the stunning beauty of the place. The intricate architecture and the serene ambiance were truly breathtaking. I couldn't resist capturing the moments with my camera and took some photos to cherish the memories. However, before we proceeded to explore the shrine, we decided to grab something to eat, as it was almost noon by then.

image.pngimage.png

After having a satisfying lunch, we headed towards Ave Maria, one of the most beautiful spots at the shrine. The peaceful surroundings and the soothing aura of Ave Maria left us spellbound. It was a surreal experience that I will always cherish.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

image.png

One of the reasons I joined this trip to Simala Shrine was to offer my gratitude to the Almighty as I had just celebrated my birthday last Monday. I feel deeply blessed to have reached this milestone and I am grateful for all the beautiful people and moments that have come my way. I am a firm believer that our Lord never abandons us, and I am humbled by His grace and blessings.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

Upon our arrival, my classmates and I made a quick stop on the stairs leading up to our destination to capture the moment with a few photos. As we paused there, we couldn't help but admire the breathtaking view of the Simala Church in the distance. It’s nice and intricate details were truly awe-inspiring and left a lasting impression on us.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

It was an unforgettable experience, and I am grateful that I was able to witness the beauty of Simala Shrine. If you ever get the chance to visit Cebu, I highly recommend adding this site to your itinerary.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency