A Night Tour In Disneyland Hong Kong

Part 1: Unwinding in Disneyland Hong Kong

Part 2: My Journey To The Happiest Place On Earth

"I wish I could extend the night or stop the time from running so fast."

Those were the words I uttered to myself as I left the Mystic Manor to find the writer. The sun was slowly settling below the horizon as it wanted to rest as well. And a bit of sadness was felt in my heart. The queueing has consumed a lot of our time and so I missed visiting the other attractions, especially the Space World where Ironman, Star Wars, and other Sci-Fi movie characters can be found. I just hope that I could have another chance to visit the wonderland.

As I continued strolling down, I spotted a kiddie place full of colors and lights, and so I opted to head there since my wish was to be a kid for a day.

IMG_20211204_092001.jpg

The most favorite attraction of the kids, as well as adults, is the Toy Story Land. Rex, the friendly dinosaur greeted the visitors at the entrance.

IMG_20211204_092734.jpg

People swarmed across the place and the queues in all corners were lengthy. I found the writer queuing at the Slinky Dog Spin corner, and so I hastily walked through the line as she already got a spot for us.

Slinky Dog Spin

After we received the barking pass and were signaled to go, we hopped onto the ring-shaped cart and started the spinning ride. We glide up and down around a giant dog bowl. It seemed like the slinky dog was chasing his own tail. And the short ride lasted for two minutes.

IMG_20211204_101823.jpg


Toy Soldiers Parachute Drop

As I saw the parachute drop, the memory of Tagaytay flashed in my mind. The ride was similar to this one too but not parachute style. The excitement in me awakened as I wanted to try parachuting too. Without hesitation, I and the writer queued up and it was already dark when we finally received a signal to hop onto the camouflage parachute vehicle.

IMG_20211204_104311.jpg

The rising and falling series was exhilarating and I felt like floating in the air every time it halts on top. The view above was so fascinating and perfect for photoshoots. Unfortunately, cellphones weren't allowed to be brought as accidents might happen. Thinking about losing my cryptos in my wallet, I opted to keep my phone and just captured the scenic view through my naked eyes.

Toy Story Land has a lot of rides and a barrel of fun. There were Alien Swirling Saucers, RC Racer (the wildest of all), Rex's Racer, Slinky Dog Spin, and Dash but we only tried the spinning ride, the soldiers' parachute drop, and more.

IMG_20211205_115023.jpg

But due to the limited amount of time, we haven't had a chance to visit all the rides and even explore Andy's Toy Box. I really wished to extend the day.

On our way out of the Story Land, we saw Andy posing on the side and asking us, "Howdy.....? It reminded me of @ifarmgirl as she likes using the word "howdy" 😁.

IMG_20211205_115343.jpg


We thought our journey would end there. But as I stepped into the light, the real fantasy land appeared at our sights, and we entered the fairy tale forest.

Fairytale Forest

IMG_20211205_115756.jpg

We followed a magical winding path of the enchanting fairy tale forest to locate the Princesses. We found Rapunzel and Flynn on a boat holding the beautiful lanterns and the tower where she was kept by the witch was located on the side.

IMG_20211205_122704.jpg

Snow White's seven dwarfs were working on something, while Beauty and Beast's characters came to life and played magical music. We crossed through the Pixie Hollow forest with life-sized flowers and other plants, and I felt like Thumbelina inside the forest. Even Little Mermaid's characters came to life and we saw her underwater kingdom.

IMG_20211205_123544.jpg

And the Disney Princesses' palaces were also located inside the fairytale forest.


Dumbo The Flying Elephant

Have you seen a flying elephant?

Yes! Dumbo, the flying elephant was there too. We hopped onto Dumbo's back, flew, and spun in the air. See the Indonesian writer in the right photo.

IMG_20211205_185323.jpg

The view of Cinderella's carousel and the castle of magical dreams above was stunning. Despite spinning around, I took out my phone, held it well, and took shots of the scenic view.

IMG_20211205_185740.jpg
Dumbos are blurry though

The Cinderella's carousel was inviting and its lights were glowing beautifully. We hopped out and queued up in the long line again.


Cinderella Carousel

IMG_20211205_190834.jpg

Cinderella's carousel looks romantic, isn't it? I wondered why they call it Cinderella's. Did she even ride on a carousel horse? Nevermind. It was perfect, only if the writer took a clear photo of me, lol. I guess I need to teach her some photography skills the next time we go out together.

IMG_20211205_191134.jpg

With the medieval-style carousel, its elegant backdrop of color, sounds, and lights, and magnificent royalty horses, I felt like riding like a royalty Princess, with no Prince Charming, lol. It was still a beautiful royalty ride experience.


Royal Lounge And Banquet Hall

Feel more royalty in the Royal Lounge and Banquet Hall located near the carousel.

Presenting, the Royal Princesses' Lounge!

The princess's dresses were well displayed and visitors can take them home, after paying of course, lol. The Princesses have their corresponding seats and mirrors, beautifully crafted. Its walls, furniture, sofa, and couch, were truly made for royal highnesses.

IMG_20211205_194154.jpg

Have a royal supper at Royal Banquet Hall and pull out some stash of cash from your pocket as the food's prices were as expensive as the princess's, lol.

IMG_20211205_201009.jpg

Enjoy the view of Cinderella and her Prince dancing at the center of the hall while savoring the royalty food on your plate. I'm just showing you this, but we didn't eat here, lol.


It's wintertime so let's go somewhere snowy!

Fantasy Gardens Wintertime Market

We felt the cold and snowy effects as we entered the Fantasy Gardens Wintertime Market.

IMG_20211205_201844.jpg

We walked along a winding pathway with colorful flowers, the trees were laced with lights, there were astonishing topiaries at the corners, and the stunning gazebos with different styles were perfect for photoshoots.

IMG_20211205_203240.jpg

It should have been a perfect spot for royal photoshoots, but I and the writer went separate ways as she was in a hurry to visit other rides and go back home.

While strolling in the fantasy garden, snow suddenly fell and I felt like there was magic in the air.

IMG_20211205_203627.jpg

I took a short video of it but I can't upload it here. There were more parts to visit in the garden. However, the time was running so fast and it was already eight in the evening.

I left the garden and continued my fantasy journey. And on my way, I spotted the Mad Hatter Tea Cups ride.


Mad Hatter Tea Cups

Mad Hatter isn't mad at all. He thoughtfully invited us to hop onto his oversized pastel teacup. Unfortunately, I did not ride on the teacup as I opted to visit the next attraction. (The writer did)

IMG_20211205_220633.jpg

Yet, the teacups are cuter at night with different colored lanterns hanging on top. Riders glide and swirl back and forth, and they can control the teacup according to the rider's preference speed and turns.

IMG_20211205_220846.jpg

After taking photos of the teacups, I visited the small world next to it.


It's A Small World (The Happiest Ride in the Wonderland)

892b0d932f2cf810b67a7ffafc7831bf.jpeg

Does it ring a bell? We heard that song when we were younger, and it is the most popular world peace song played in Disneyland.

IMG_20211205_222917.jpg

I messaged the writer to come to the place so we could try the ride together. Riding alone would be so boring.

IMG_20211205_224851.jpg

We hopped aboard a cute colorful boat and started the musical sail. The music was constantly played and I sang along with it.

IMG_20211205_224851.jpg

The music was played in English, Cantonese, Putonghua, Tagalog, Korean, Japanese, Italian, Spanish, and I don't know the other one 😅.

IMG_20211205_225124.jpg

We passed through the North Pole, Europe, Africa, The Middle East, the Americas, Asia, The Pacific Islands, and even the Rainforest.

IMG_20211205_225718.jpg

And my most favorite part was, of course, the Bahay Kubo in the Philippines, and I smiled when the song was played in Tagalog. Not because it was our language, but because I forgot how to sing the full song in Tagalog, lol. 🎶Oh kay liit ng mundo....🎶🎶" That was all I know, lol.

IMG_20211205_225342.jpg

And goodbye greetings in different languages were written on different boards at the end of the musical boat tour. "Paalam.." A Filipino term for goodbye was there too.

IMG_20211205_230450.jpg

It was indeed a fantastic musical ride and it was the last one. At least, for the last time, we had traveled in all parts of the world.


The Night Show

We left the fantasy land and we heard lively Christmas music playing outside the palace. Mickey Mouse and his friends were having their final show on the stage and we watched for a while.

IMG_20211205_231149.jpg

The show was about to end when we get there, but we manage to catch the last performance of the Disneyland characters.

We were expecting a night parade and fireworks but to no avail. Many said the fireworks display will be open again this month but the date for the night parade to resume is still uncertain.

After the show, we had a closer photo shoot with Mickey and Minnie mouse in front of the castle of magical dreams.

IMG_20211205_232102.jpg


The writer left me without notice and I walked on the main street alone. But she messaged me on Messenger and she apologized for what she did. Her boss has called her and wanted her to go back home already. Yes! She's a book writer, but not a famous one, and she's working here in Hong Kong.

The Disneyland Main Street At Night

The street was flooded with night goers and buildings were full of fascinating lights. People were having their final photo shoots with all of the beautiful spots. It's a one-time experience for some like me, so we have to seize the last hours, and take the opportunity to capture all beautiful spots as many as possible before we head back home.

IMG_20211205_232926.jpg

While walking on the street alone, I didn't feel sad at all as it was full of the crowd, and the scenic view made me feel like walking on the street of America and some part of Europe. The famous shops on the sides, the glimmering lights, the romantic and magical night, all formed a wonderful feeling in my heart, and happy memories in my mind that won't fade forever.

IMG_20211202_215023.jpg


The Fascinating Giant Christmas Tree

At the end of the main street, the gigantic Christmas tree stood glamorously, sending beautiful vibes before leaving the wonderland.

IMG_20211201_073932.jpg

The gazebos and other buildings were beautifully decorated with lights and looked more colorful at night.

IMG_20211206_083006.jpg

This is such a romantic place to go for a date at night for lovely couples.

IMG_20211206_083104.jpg


Bye-bye Disneyland

The day will still end even if you wanted it to extend. The night will fall and so we have to say goodbye to the day even if we don't want to.

IMG_20211206_083659.jpg

Someday, I will see you again. Bye-bye Disneyland! Indeed, Disneyland is the happiest place on Earth.

IMG_20211206_085559.jpg

"Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dream is forever."

-Walt Disney

Until next time. I hope you enjoy my virtual tour of Disneyland.

Thanks for reading.

©Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)
[//]:# (!pinmapple 22.314289 lat 114.038754 long d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency