ONE OF MY FAVORITE PLACES TO RELAX

Hi Friends

This is my first time publishing in this community, and I'm quite excited to tell you about my hometown. Huong Khe town, Viet Nam - where I live, that has quite a many dams and lakes, and they're all for agricultural irrigation. But, for me, these dams are great locations to relax and get some fresh air. It's nearly 12 kilometers from my home, and I'd have to ride my motorcycle to a place called Dap Ho lake. You can see a few rice fields are about to be harvested along the way.

DSCF9371.jpg

DSCF9303.jpg

This is our main character, the lake. It's an artificial lake, so it lacks the untouched beauty of nature, but it's surrounded by a rubber tree forest, so it's a mix of the two.

DSCF8914.jpg

DSCF8916.jpg

I come here once or twice a week to watch the sunset, always between 5 and 6 p.m. I enjoy going around this lake till it gets dark, looking for interesting viewpoints. Like this afternoon, I shot some stunning photos that really made my day.

DSCF7872.jpg

DSCF8049.jpg

DSCF9232.jpg

These clouds are amazing. When the golden hour arrived, this location took on an incredible hypnotic ambiance, resembling a golden lake.

DSCF7873.jpg

This is a friend of mine. He, like me, enjoys sunsets. I occasionally phone him and we go together. It's nice to have someone to talk to in such a beautiful setting.

DSCF7834.jpg

DSCF8930.jpg

DSCF7991.jpg

DSCF8335 (1).jpg

DSCF9271.jpg

DSCF9280.jpg

These two people are using a net to catch fish.

One of the most relaxing things to observe is a sunset on the lake. There are few things more relaxing than watching the sky's brilliant colors shift and the sun go down.

DSCF7952.jpg

I used my tripod to capture a photo with a long exposure. It's not great, but I'm still including it here so you can see my entire afternoon in this location.
[//]:# (!pinmapple 18.196825 lat 105.631534 long d3scr)

              Open each one in a separate tab to appreciate the picture

               Thank you for reading and supporting me. Have a nice day!
                 
                                        PEACE!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency