VACATION'S STORIES DAY 2 // WHERE AM I (?)

Hey guys, I am backfor the "VACATION'S STORIES DAY 2 " post, to share with you some more material from my vacations at Leukada, GR! (check out my previous post "VACATION'S STORIES DAY 1":* @illusivelf/vacations-stories-day-1-where-am-i- )


I have officially start working again back to my city and I miss more & more the island and especially being on a vacation! 😞
Anyway, I wanted to share one of my favorite spots at Leukada cause I believe is a really worthy destination if you even visit Lefkada and everyone will agree with me! The beach is called "Egremni" and it is located a few kilometres north of "Porto Katsiki " beach.


Here is the location of the beach:
[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.637939 lat 20.558326 long d3scr)


IMG_20210819_140704.jpg


As I said Egremni beach is south-west, where all the beaches of Lefkada have the most beautiful light blue color of the sea. The parking might be a little trouble if you don't visit early in the morning, you will have to walk more that the usual distance to reach the beach.


IMG_20210819_141337.jpg


The parking area stops at some point where a big outdoor is standing. From that point you have to keep going by foot and walk about a kilometer on downhill road, not really shady, and after that there are almost 400 stairs. Some will say that is too much trouble for visiting a beach but trust me it really worth every step. During descent you will be amazed by the colors and the shades of blue of the sea and and the outstanding wild landscape! πŸŒ…


IMG_20210819_144227.jpg


Here is a panoramic photo of the beach, where the downhill road stops and the stairs start. Outstanding right? 😱


IMG_20210819_144127.jpg


I mean it makes you wonder are these colors real? Yes they are!
No filters, seriously.
πŸ“·


IMG_20210819_190544_1.jpg


So huge and wild beach! I loved the fact that it wasn't organised and there was only a canteen at the top of the stairs.


IMG_20210819_191311.jpg


And of course this perfect, super soft sand for practising handstands and headstands hehe. πŸ€Έβ€β™€


IMG_20210819_194934.jpg


My man, @knowhow92 at the sunset feeling the vibes of the waves. Love this capture!😍


IMG_20210819_201856_1.jpg


Some more sunset clicks.
Love this creamy effect of the waves!🌊



Day 2 comes to an end here, I have so many photo that I would like to share with you but the post would be endless, so I will save some for my next posts.πŸ”’

I hope you ejnoyed my post, thank you for stopping by all you travelers!πŸ™

Stay Positive! πŸ™‚


border31.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency