This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Trip to Kolkata June 09-14

Dear Hive people after a pretty long break and a bit of transition, today again I am sharing my experience of visiting another country to be specific its Kolkata, India. This is my first trip abroad. In today's post I will try to write in detail about my Kolkata trip. I have given the pictures for your convenience.

First of all, I went to Calcutta during very hot and humid temperature. So the experience is very bad. I already can't stand the heat, on top of that the Calcutta heat was unbearable for me. I went alone, But I was introduced to my two traveling companions at Dhaka airport by luck.

IMG_20220609_080103.jpg

I booked US Bangla Airlines ticket on 9th June. My flight was at 10 am, but due to some problems the flight was delayed to 1 pm and it was raining heavily. After completing a flight full of turbulence we successfully landed at Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Airport. After that, I took the serial to the immigration officer of India. He checked the passport and stamped it. Now I can safely travel around India.
My two travel companions and I hired an Uber taxi, destination Marquis Street, New Market Area, Kolkata. Because rooms are available at relatively low rent and many places to visit are near New Market.

IMG_20220609_100725.jpg
At Bangladesh airport

After buying the sim card I went to Hotel Afsha. The hotel was very nice. I took a single bed room for 1300 rupees for four days. However, they took another room. After showering and getting fresh, I went to eat first. We had our first meal in Kolkata with fried rice and chicken curry.

IMG_20220609_142323.jpg

After that I went to see the Victoria Memorial in Kolkata. I could not enter inside the memorial before 5 pm. So I looked around the nearby places. The surroundings are good. After visiting the Victoria Memorial, I sat for a while in a huge field next to it.

The next day I went to Salt Lake City and some big shopping malls around it. At noon I visited a well-known restaurant called Bhajahari Manna, although I did not like the food very much. I moved towards New Market in the evening and for now the journey was over for the day.

IMG_20220610_131950.jpg

The next day I went to the college street area, there was not much to see on a Sunday, almost everything was closed, I bought some books and went to a famous coffee house. It felt so good to sit there, a place full of memories, I had breakfast with coffee chicken cutlets.

IMG_20220612_125058.jpg

IMG_20220612_124802.jpg

I spent that day wandering here and there and spent the next whole day shopping and visiting the museum.

IMG_20220612_144729.jpg

Last but not least, if you visit Kolkata for shopping and culture then it's fine. If you go for pleasure then I would say explore Bangladesh first. Bangladesh is a very beautiful country. I felt that when I went to Kolkata. The biggest problem I've had is food. I could not stand the smell of their food, and what a smell in Old Kolkata. It was a little hard to bear.

I didn't go far because of the heat. Or if you like Kashmir, Darjeeling, you definitely want to go. All in all, I did not enjoy the trip. All the places worth visiting in Kolkata are listed at a glance.

  1. Victoria Memorial
  2. Science City
  3. Garden of Eden
  4. Indian Museum
  5. Eco Park
  6. Nico Park
  7. Aquatica Water Kingdom
  8. Digha Sea beach

NB: I really didn't had any good camera so couldn't take enough pictures. From next post I will try to post more quality pictures.