Beachin

_DSF2007.jpg


Early 2018, I saw this resort online and thought I'd want to visit here and just bring an iPad (which I was also dreaming about at that time lol) and just chill there. I was never able to do that and it was just this year that I was finally able to!

It's Club Samal Resort located in Samal island which is just in front of the busy city of Davao. It's easy to go to which is one of the reasons why it's just chill here.



_DSF2026.jpg



_DSF2097.jpg



_DSF2085.jpg

I used my Fuji XT4 with the 23mm f/2 lens here and I just realized it's also good with portraits :D. They were sharp and nice.



Untitled-5.jpg

The day tour included lunch which was quite delicious. They don't have a lot in their menu although I find it quite pricey as well. I like their pizza though.



Untitled-4.jpg



_DSF2035.jpg



_DSF2123.jpg

This is upstairs in their dining area. Most of the ones I see here are working men and women (on vacation) or people doing conferences. There are families with their kids too but only like 2 or 3 when we went there so it's not the annoying type of resort where it's full of kids screaming.



_DSF2151.jpg

There are no words to describe how much I hate resorts (or any places in general) that are full of kids. Not only they will be annoying and noisy af but they will most likely have their parents and other relatives as well that are really judgmental and will stare at you cos they can't mind their ugly businesses. At least here in my place people are like that. :D



_DSF2150.jpg



_DSF2118.jpg



_DSF2163.jpg



_DSF2224.jpg

The beach side is also pretty chill af although the water isn't that great. There were some seaweeds or whatever that I didn't like. Still really good if you just wanna enjoy the sun and some waves and fall asleep there or whatever.



_DSF2233.jpg



_DSF2228.jpg



_DSF2350.jpg



_DSF2421.jpg



_DSF2311.jpg

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency