Places to see, Things to do - Parkrun & breakfast at Brauhaus

Hi Hive!

This is actually from a while ago, but I still thought it would be fun to show you all this place.

Whenever possible, I like to do Parkrun. (a 5km run on weekends, hosted in most cities and countries, as far as I am aware of) The closest one is hosted at Brauhaus, a local brewery and German restaurant.

On my last visit there, I only had my phone camera on me, and wasn't able to get as many photos as I wanted. I am considering going back after soon as there is much more to see than the little bit I will be showing today.

The run part is always lovely, starting with a weaving trail through a wide open field where you can enjoy the view of the mountain while warming up. If you are brave enough to visit during winter, you can also see the sunrise over the mountain, which is worth a little bit of cold and discomfort.

The trail loops back around to the restaurant, where most of the runners usually meet up for a coffee or a few beers afterward. I like that it has a large and very secure play area for those of us who have children, as it is often very difficult to find a place where you can sit down and enjoy a cup of coffee when you have a three year old with you.

The view from the play area.

The food there is also very good, though a little bit pricey...but hey...it is South Africa, and 2024...I suspect everything is expensive everywhere right now.

After a nice run and some coffee, it is also nice to just sit on the bench and daydream while looking at the mountains. Would love to go there to just sit down, enjoy the sunshine and draw some stuff someday when I am free.

Well, that's it for now. The canvas is calling and I am supposed to attempt to make a dress for yet another wedding horror weekend (though not horror themed, sadly, I would be all for that!)

Till next time!

Credit - All photos are my own

Banner created using Adobe Express

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now