This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

BASKING INTO THE BLISS OF SOLITUDE at Blue Pot Resort in Dalaguete, Cebu

If I had to describe my whole night in this very place, it would be (insert chef's kiss) PERFECT...

My night ended beautifully tonight and I thought to myself "I couldn't ask for more." It may have not started perfectly, but it had ended spectacularly.

(Here is what happened today that lead me to end up spending my night in this place @hapyoung/mission-failed-successfully-the-casay-beach-hut-story)


IMG_20230617_200905.jpg

My goal for today is to dip myself into a body of water may it be a pool or a beach because I have been dreading to soak myself into the water for I was not able to swim in the pool last night at Lagnason's Place. So I spent my entire afternoon looking for a place where I can stay and spend the night all to myself.

After my failed attempt in staying at Casay Beach Hut in Dalaguete, I almost wanted to give up because most of the places I had inquired were either jampacked with people or too expensive. But I want to enjoy my time while not emptying my wallet at the same time.

I got tired. Literally tired from my lone travel with my motorbike under the searing heat of the sun. When I was not able to book a space at Casay Beach Hut, I just asked the residents of the town on where I can stay where there's a pool or a beach and they pointed me to this place -- BLUE POT FAMILY RESORT.

IMG_20230617_194357.jpg

At first, I was hesitant to step into the place the moment I saw the sign board that says "Family Resort" in which, for me, means there might be a lot of people since it is a family resort.

But I was quick to judge because when I entered the place, it was peaceful. The only people around there were the staff and the owner. It seemed like I was the only one who was lucky enough to stay in the place for tonight and almost felt like this has become a retreat house all for myself.

(Insert a chef's kiss again) PERFECT.

IMG_20230617_201906.jpg

I arrived at the place at four in the afternoon and decided to take a nap after paying at the counter for my one night stay. Yet, I couldn't sleep. My mind kept on roaming around thinking about what to do next or where to go next.

Since I couldn't sleep, I just lied on my bed and watched movies. After awhile, I concluded I should not waste my time lying on the bed like I was just in my own place back in Santander.

I grabbed my keys and drove to the town of Dalaguete. I went to their food park and ate Shin Ramyeun and bought my favorite caramel macchiato coffee. I enjoyed my food too much when suddenly I realized I had to get home at seven for the swimming pool will be closed at eight in the evening. I just asked for some takeout bag and brought my coffee home.

However, here's the fun yet exhilirating and somehow frustrating part of my journey going back to the resort.

IMG_20230617_202111.jpg

It was already dark when I left the food park so i drove straight. LITERALLY. I drove straight until I realized the road I was taking was different from the road I took when I went to the town earlier.

It was dark and this is one of the downsides for me when riding my motorbike at night. I cannot see the road clearly. I just trust my instincts and look at where my instincts brought me.

After approximately ten minutes of driving, I was suspicious to the streets I passed by because I didn't remember I saw them earlier on my way to the town. But I continued driving until it became chilly and I even told myself "I love driving at night because it's cold." But it became chillier and chillier. And I became more skeptical.

I didn't remember I passed through a steep and uninhabited road. So I decided to stop by a sari-sari store and asked if they happen to know where Blue Pot Resort is.

And yes, you thought it right. I GOT LOST.

Instead of going straight to the highway, I went straight to Mantalungon which is the mountainous part of Dalaguete already. No wonder why it became chillier and chillier.

I went back to the town as fast as I can because it's already seven in the evening and I want to relax by the pool and just clear my mind out there, savor my time and the money I spent for my stay.

IMG_20230617_202204.jpg

When I arrived at the resort, I was glad that the staff was kind enough to still accommodate me and let me use the pool even though it's already almost eight.

I had all the pool for myself. And you know what mesmerized me the most? It was when I stepped into the pool, it started raining. It rained like I hadn't had seen a clear sky earlier.

IMG_20230617_195140.jpg

I was alone in the pool and it was raining. Ah, still couldn't believe what had just happened.

I soaked myself into the water and put my feet up and face up in the sky while closing my eyes and just feeling the bliss the moment had given me.

It was just so rewarding after everything that had happened today and for the past few days. I opened my eyes from time to time and cherish the delightfulness I felt while watching the tiny droplets falling onto the surface of the water like little children jumping for joy.

I felt like a child laughing and enjoying the moment -- all by myself.

It was so refreshing. I was anew.

IMG_20230617_201144.jpg

I was romanticizing life while basking into the bliss of solitude in that instance.

And do you know what was more magical? It was when the rain stopped and I saw the stars peeking out in the vastness of sky like it never rained. I was in awe. How anything so magical as this could happen in real life? Or something as incredible as this could happen in my life?

I couldn't stop smiling at the glorious view above me. Never knew solitude could ever make me feel this way.

IMG_20230617_202536.jpg