My Kids Met the "Gentle Giants" of the South for the First Time! | Discover Oslob, Cebu, PHILIPPINES

Green Hexagon Pattern Geometric Desktop Wallpaper.png

Green Hexagon Pattern Geometric Desktop Wallpaper (2).png

I treasure every moment because as they say, "you only live once". With my busy schedule at work, I make it a point to travel as much as I can. I ensure I have quality time with my family, besides being together most of the time at home. At home, I bond with my children thru watching movies, watering plants, and playing hide and seek. Then there are the trips out of home when I take them with me sometimes on my out-of-town trips just to bond, let them connect to nature, and just enjoy a long drive. My kids love going to the beach, exploring the wilderness, and eat (who does not love to eat, right?)!

Green Hexagon Pattern Geometric Desktop Wallpaper (1).png

Both my kids are girls so I don't have a hard time making sure they enjoy our bonding moments, taking them to the beach always makes them happy plus we get to bond together. My eldest is 15 years old @kcwonders, and my youngest is still 8 years old. Most of their vacant time, they are playing mobile games. Adventures outside of the screen and outside of our house always excite them, so I make sure they will look forward to our yearly family vacation.

FB_IMG_1629601243989 (1).jpg

FB_IMG_1629601254013 (1).jpg

This was the time when I took them to Oslob, to see the gentle giants of the sea or the whale sharks. It takes about 2 to 3 hours drive from our home, we stopped over at Simala Church to give thanks and be blessed with good weather along the way.

Green Hexagon Pattern Geometric Desktop Wallpaper (4).png

The municipality of Oslob is a small coastal town with a population of 30,000 people. It is a hub of activity with several tourist attractions to offer to the hoards of visitors who stop by. It is most well known for being one of the best spots to swim with whale sharks.

FB_IMG_1629601316935 (1).jpg

FB_IMG_1629601267883 (1).jpg

We checked in at MB Sunrise view resort. They have a good ambiance and pool which my youngest loves playing tag with her dad. I think she was just 4 years old at that time, and she's still afraid to check the whale shark. So it's just me and @kcwonders, I remember how she was amazed by the whale sharks, they are so big but very friendly. Most of the people at the boat were having a great time, some dive in to see them closely.

FB_IMG_1629601121763 (1).jpg

Before you get to the ocean, some locals will orient you with the protocols to keep the ocean clean and protect the whale sharks. Here are some of the Dont's:

FB_IMG_1629601305849 (1).jpg

FB_IMG_1629601212193 (1).jpg

a.) Sunblock is not allowed, there are harsh chemicals that may do harm to the whale sharks.

b.) Touching the whale sharks is a big NO-NO!

c.) Don't throw any pieces of garbage at the ocean. No spitting, too.

The boat charge is Php 300/person, if you want to dive in to encounter the whale sharks it charges Php 450/ person. They also have rentals for a go-pro camera. Whale sharks are very tamed creatures of the sea. Every day, at around 630am, they show up for feeding.

AA's for amazing adventures, a perfect family trip! How perfect God made all the creatures, so we need to take care and protect it at all costs!

Green Hexagon Pattern Geometric Desktop Wallpaper (6).png

Thank you again fellow hivers for taking the time to read my blog! Where love, life and all in-betweens is a much to share!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency