Croatia Study Visit ✈️ Day 3 ▶️ Labs + Dinner!

DAY 1 | DAY 2 | YOU ARE READING DAY 3 | DAY4 | DAY 5


At this point, we are in the groove of things. I hope you guys are enjoying following my journey through this amazing city and its facilities. And we put an emphasis on facilities cause today we are headed to the lead researching and analytics lab in the whole of Croatia. 💪

But first, we got a quick trip back to Zagrebtower and the Ministry for Economy.

Back to Zagrebtower everyone! Let's a gooo! 🚀

🔶 ZAGREBTOWER PART 2 🔶

Breakfast today was the same as yesterday, so if anyone is curious about what I ate you can check DAY 2 to see what room service brought to my door. 🤤

Soon enough we were back at this beauty.

This time around me and my colleagues went all the way up to the 9th floor! 😱 The conversations were informative and fruitful. Really the collaboration the Croatians showed us was something to behold. We all felt like we were back home, talking to one of our own. And in a way, I guess we were! 🙌


The donuts were delicious!

But not much to show you in this section. Mostly meetings and networking, not very compatible picture prompts I'm sure you'd agree. 😅

However, 14:00 o'clock soon arrived, and with it, our next more photogenic spot! Onwards!

🔶 LABORATORY 🔶

The laboratory I'm about to show you measure air follicles for the whole of the country. in addition, it recently got ravaged by an earthquake, so it's currently being rebuilt as we speak. They are at the end of the rebuilding process, so don't expect no earthquake cracks pictures. 😁

We soon met with the leads of the lab who took us on a tour through their state-of-the-art facility. First the interior!

These machines that you see are all designed to process the most microscopic data. Their precision is amongst the highest among such machines in Europe.

There is of course a vending machine, these aren't savages...

We then took a step out and started seeing the measuring stations up-close and personal. 😍

The measuring stations were a short walk from the lab. The compound was pretty massive all things considered. Most of it was just parking, so I was disinclined to take pictures of... cars... 😅

Large canister though? Not that's the $#!@!

Not to mention fancy measuring stations! 😯

I have to once again make note of how welcoming and nice the staff was. Scientists, but not stock up in any way. Very warm, and very pleasant to be around. 🤗

The tour soon concluded and it was time to head back home, i.e. to Hotel Manda. We needed our rest, as our hosts were treating us to a fancy dinner! But that was in... 4 hours! And your boy was starving.

😭 No judging, please.

🔶 FANCY DINNER 🔶

I say fancy because they took us to one of the more prestigious restoraunt in the city. Traditional Croatian cooking? ✅. Amazing service? ✅. Near the city center and hence our hotel? ✅✅✅.

But first, we had to get there, which meant more nighttime walks! 🕺

I'm not big into sigh-seeing, but this city is just beautiful.

We soon arrived to our restaurant.


A lot of laughs were had, and a lot of drinks were drunk (is that how you say that? whatever we're rolling with it).

Some colleagues even sat out to become brewmasters and/or alchemists, whichever. 😂

And the food? Do you need to ask about the food? It. Was. Scrumptious!

One of the best, if not the best, night's out I've had with professional company in my life. I really hope to come back here one day and sample their food again.

But until then, I will have to drool in my memory. 🤤

BW twirl. png

Thank you for reading, you rock! (and maybe, possibly, roll) 👏👏👏

Shout-out to the 🍕PIZZA🍕 gang, 🤙 gang. 🤙

Wanna see the rest of my adventure? Well, ask no more fellow internet users!

BEHOLD: DAY 1 | DAY 2 | YOU ARE READING DAY 3 | DAY4 | DAY 5

The next edition will have a lot fewer pictures, but we'll make the best of it! I still have a lot of different types of places picturized, so no worries!

👊 Follow me on my HIVE blog 👊

Hope that everyone has an amazing start to their weekend! 🙌

[//]:# (!pinmapple 45.80062 lat 16.00807 long Day 3 of Grocko's Croatian study visit d3sc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency