𝔸𝕦𝕀π•₯π•£π•’π•π•šπ•’ - π”‰β„œπ”ˆπ”ˆ π”šβ„‘π”π”β„‘π”‘

Coin by @doze Image by Pixabay

𝕿his trip, in many ways marked the end and the beginning for me. It was one of the toughest years for me to pull through. However, I'm not going to waste your time about the minute details about the hardships that I have to go through this particular year, because if I do start, I might just end up writing a whole book. In short, I've always made life work for me despite any challenges I face. You see, in life there is always two sides of a coin, and it was one that I never thought could happen. Little did I know, that all that kind of achievement sometimes drive people to feel certain things about themselves.


𝕭ad evil things aside. I was pretty crushed and this was when i started loosing hair. The betrayal was so deep that I've already deleted three paragraphs while writing this. So, this time, I decided to leave the country, and little did I know, it was one of my last few trips abroad. prior to 2019, it is very normal for me to travel, and I do quite some mileage considering that I'm not a YouTuber or a travel blogger.

𝕾ome may think that I'm bragging and what not, the truth is that I've been on the move ever since, we'll the story of my intro, that is abroad. But even on locally, even on my first job. I did 100,000km the first year alone. Although I'm not the only child, but I pretty much grew up alone. I guess that there are two kinds of....what would you want to call it? mono-child syndrome hahaha if that is what we

want to call it. The first would be like myself, we're always on the move and the world is our playground. I guess wefirst become nomads and later on turn into Gypsies. Not sure if that would be a negative thing. Coz here we don't have gypsies, we only have squatters. Then the second would be a someone who just sticks to one place. Secure, and in full control of their environment.

𝕿o be honest with you, it is actually quite tiring. Every time I see a bus, train or worst still an Aeroplane, it dreadful. Prior to Air Asia, they used to give a bottle of wine on the place and I would down it with a sleeping pill or two depending on where my destination is. At first Air Asia sold alcholic drinks during flight and that was okay. But not until some maven

prodigy started fathoming the attaintment of the holier than thou award and decided to politicize the sale of alcohol in flight. This brilliant maverick possess an unwavering believe that believe that his fellow brethren of the moon and star would have no iman(faith) and would easily fall prey to nafsu(lust) for the beverage. Which in my opinion, denies the entire society the capacity to exercise and exhibit self-respect and instantly denies them the to ability to attain civic pride and respect. Because Air Asia flies internationally, this instantly tells the international community, despite the technological advancement, the drastic surge scientific discoveries, and abundance of information our nation and society to the highest level of governance, never crossed the feudal state of consciousness. End of Rant!

For those interested, you can read more on the subject The Origins of Political Order and Political Order and Political Decay by Francis Fukuyama.


After the dreadful flight, and the doors opened. A friend from came to greet us, he was the kindest, most courteous person I've met in a long while. He was and still is... if I were to put it in words, the most elegantly classic person I've met in my entire life. It was December, and it was supposed to be in the middle of Summer, but it was cold and chilly that day. He greeted us and we walked along to the car park, and.... he forgot where he parked his car. We walked about 3 hours looking for the car and the security there, helped us, and finally we found the car. Although I was enjoying the walk, but my friend was getting a little annoyed.

Tenor


So we got into his humble Holden Commodore 1999 V6. He flipped out his ancient looking GPS, and keyed in the coordinates for Ballarat, and we started hitting the roads. At first we thought that we thought that would get a Sim Card later on, because I wasn't in a hurry to be connected to the world. My primary intention was to immmerse myself, absorb and learn everything about Australia. Its actually my habit to assess the economy, policy, social structure, etc. of a place when I arrive.

Source


As he isn't from Melbourne, as we drove, we realized that the GPS that he was using was out dated and we went around in circles again. But I was certainly nt taken aback by it, as I was enjoying scenery. Then we headed to a convenient store and got ourselves a sim card. But it took a long while just to get the sim card activated, because we had to wait for the phone to be manually activated by an operator and then we had to call someone over the phone in order for us to top up the phone credit as it was a prepaid simc ard. I was thinking to myself that I haven't seen a phone system like these that since my first mobile phone.

But hey, What is not broken is gold!. Once reloaded, we I turned on my phone and Tadaaaa..... mordern technology! We wazed our way back to ballarat. I didn't have any pictures for the first day there because I was busy navigating. By the time we got to Ballarat, it was sundown and geez, it was supposed to be Summer! but it was cold as hell and there wasn't any firewood that night. Those who know me, knows that I love the cold.

However, that night, I was fully under the blanket, and it was the first time in my life that I woke up because it was too cold and I couldn't sleep.

The next day, was where the fun began. Firstly, I know that there are thousands of people who goes to Australia for work, but I wasn't in any way employed. I was there to get my hands dirty and I wanted to do something different to get my mind off things.
I met Mac when I arrived and he was friendly as hell. I loved being with him, he's such a companion. He was old about 15 yrs old and just passed away sometime this year. I took a morning walk with Mac to try to forget things, it was cold and the wind was blowing like hell.

RIP Buddy

You could still see the black eyes, and I was trying to get accustomed to the weather because I could feel the artic winds blowing hard and even one of the window slammed shut and the glass that it was holding shattered. I was finally at peace, a place where I could get physical and that was precisely what I needed. I believe the next thing that we set out to do was firewood. It is the first time I tried using a chainsaw (I know, I'm somewhat a city boy). I never knew that I would share this on a blog but I was never crazy about taking photos.

This was the only photo I took while we were out hunting for firewood. We choose trees that are already burnt down by forest fires, and this is where I learn that forest fires in Australia is very common.
Gumtree a.k.a Eucalyptus Tree
By the time we came home and and sorted out the firewood, had dinner with some friends, and it was about time to retire for the day and my body ached all over.

The next day, we started working on bushweed. Not the weed you thinking off, its an invasive species Invasive species brought down by the British, initially as a natural defense structure. Without an equalizer, they grow and spread like wild fire. A common problem if you own any property in Australia. If you dont clear it the authorities will come for you. It was the hardest thing to uproot and clear,as we have to use a tractor for the job and even with a tractor it was a real chore.

Fixing an extension on the Fergie

I actually learnt how to drive a fergie around the field. It was pretty awesome. Will upload the pictures and videos when I find it. Even though it was labour intensive work, I really enjoyed myself doing all those. Again, even though it was summer, the air was so cooling and i made a mistake, I never applied any sun screen on.

Bush Weed

Sunset View

After going through all that trouble. We sat at the patio, had a couple of beer while lighting up the firewood and had dinner with friends, then retire. What a simple yet full filling day!


IMG20181204133442.jpg


The next day, we decided to take a chill pill and head into town for some shopping and sight seeing.


Ballarat started as a mining town, and trived through the labours of the chinese slaves, who dug the mines and built the railways. Once the gold rush was over, and the railways completed, they casted the chinese out, blaming them for stealing the wealth of the land. and as live moves on, the town eventually matured and settled into a peaceful setting. I bear no spite against them as they were rulled under the British at that time and they were going full force on the Opiom war and propagating the yellow peril that scarred billions of lives till this very day.
For more Yellow Peril Fud - the same wistle blower who revealed Pol Pot's regime, did an independent investigation. John Pilger's - Coming War on China

Cant remember where I got this. was in the file with these pictures.


𝕭𝖆𝖑𝖑𝖆𝖗𝖆𝖙 π•­π–”π–™π–†π–“π–Žπ–ˆπ–†π–‘ π•²π–†π–—π–‰π–Šπ–“π–˜

This is probably one of the highlights for the day. For some reason, I really enjoyed my time here. I've never seen such flora and founa in my entire life. I meant the native trees. It was huge, Here's more pictures for you to share.
Ballarat Botanical Gardens

Inside the somewhat automated greenhouse
Source


(Unsupported https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFkTu8Y1KLs)
Youtube - Jason Mraz - Have it all

Here's a song dedicated to you while your browse through these amazing wonders. Basically after this, we went back shopping for what they call Stubbies = Beers. and another close to perfect day in this small wonderous place.
Ballarat, is a very nice and well managed town. Farming is its promary industry nowadays and I;ve checked it out, local government gives almost full support to farmers who requires financial,techonological, or technical aid. However, those aids weren't made public, and only available to those who know where to find them. One can only hope to retire in such a beautiful place. However, the fire of my youth is still calling out and I left Ballarat the next day for Melbourne.

IMG20181204135255.jpg

IMG20181204134513.jpg

IMG20181204135715.jpg

IMG20181204135408.jpg

IMG20181204135651.jpg

IMG20181204135800.jpg

IMG20181204135955.jpg

IMG20181204140202.jpg

IMG20181204140248.jpg

IMG20181204140334.jpg

IMG20181204140343.jpg

IMG20181204140359.jpg

IMG20181204140008.jpg

IMG20181204140221.jpg

Concrete Jungle, I'm coming for your AUDIT!


Took the Wenduree Station to Melbourne, never stopped in Sebastopol.

image by @doze and πŸ†ƒπŸ…·πŸ…΄ πŸ†ƒπŸ…΄πŸ†πŸ…ΌπŸ…ΈπŸ…½πŸ…°πŸ…»


image by Wombat and @doze


image by Pixabay and Canva

Mentions : - flipflopcrypto = BenReadCash



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency