How work from home looks like these days, occasionally

Well, most of the days working from home means sitting in your home office. Whatever room or niche suits that bill. But today my office was a bit different.

Yesterday we drove to the adventure park called Cukarca near the town of Šentvid pri Stični. They offer adrenaline course among the trees, some MTB tracks, climbing walls, and educational forest path. Also, there is a bar with food and drinks. They even have my favourite beer, Stezičar.

The action area is a bit up and around the parking lot. I was tempted to stay here overnight and work from home from our van. Yes, I brought the notebook with me,. Just in case ;) Alas, where we parked there was virtually no data connection. Even no cellular service at some times. We were behind the hill and at the end of the valley, practically blocked from antennas that represent civilization nowadays.

The plan was to check if hot spot is usable up the hill first thing in the morning. And so we went to bed and had an excellent and peaceful sleep.

This was the view when I first checked if connection is any good, before 8 am. Nice. You can see some parts of pump track and remnants of yesterday's birthday party, small stage and some chairs.

Since I found out that connection for hot sport is good enough the decision was made. We will sped the morning here.

After the breakfast I returned to my fancy work desk.

Work from hone can really be a luxury.

Since we needed to be at home in the afternoon we packed and drove away during my lunch break. Here are some details from the park itself, the map of the area, huge bike jump, forest, look at the motocross track bellow, ...


Should this be the title photo? Maybe I'll reuse it for the stock photos post. And this one too ...

I love to work from home!


better and better
:ervin :lemark

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now