Ephesus Ancient City

Hi everyone. I have been thinking about writing my first post on here for about a week since I signed up on Ecency, but for some reason I really have no idea I hadn't attempted to do that so far.

Just a few minutes ago, while I was looking up my old photos, not so old but from at least two years ago, I noticed some of them I took in İzmir city in Turkey. It was when my friend and I went for a short trip to see some friends there. When we were on our ways back home to capital city Ankara, we decided to see Ephesus Ancient city before we left the city.

I think it was the best decision we took, because Leaving the city without seeing Ephesus would be something we would really regret. We both had not seen it before.

This is Celcus Library

20190714_161911.jpg

I have been fascinated by the historical site, its spectacular views and the history of the ancient city.

There are some other photos I took then I want to share here for the first time. I had never posted them anywhere before.

20190714_162928.jpg
Marble Street

20190714_162941.jpg

Ayasuluk Castle
20190714_173403.jpg

Here is a brief history of the Ephesus Ancient City on the official website of Municipal of Izmir City.

Ephesus Ancient City
Photo source

//:# (!pinmapple 37.940995 lat 27.341482 long d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency