Afternoon stroll in Bergen, Norway

This summer was mostly spent in our (me and @pusen) hometown, Bergen. Its really lovely to live in a city where you can find these small and amazing streets on a little nice walk out of the city sentre. The houses are really charming and I love those in different kind of colors.

A colorful street on Nordnes

image.png

I find these small streets really lovely and it would be nice to live in one of these old houses one day. If you are visiting Bergen, I recommend you to go a little bit out of the city sentre and you will find these streets.

Sandviken, Old Bergen and Nordnes are places in Bergen where you can find these old charming houses.

I'm looking for more colorful houses

A cute light pink house

About 10-20 years ago it was typical to paint these houses in different kind of colors, but now a days some people chose to have mostly white paint on their houses.

I would really love to see more of the colored ones. If I had a house like this I would paint it in light green or light pink! Haha. Don't know if my boyfriend would like the pink one tho. Haha
If you could paint your house in whatever color you like. What color would that be?

Thank you for reading 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency