The ghostly beauty of the abandoned park | Thuy Tien Park - Hue

Hello @haveyoubeenhere community, this is my first post here, hope you guys enjoy it. This is a place I just visited yesterday.

Located in the middle of a pine valley, Thuy Tien lake park has been abandoned since 2011 due to ineffective operation, which has created its ghostly beauty today.

Located 10km from Hue city center and 90km from Da Nang city, this abandoned park is visited by few people. I was fortunate to come here at dawn and there was no one there so I enjoyed its full beauty.

Currently, part of the structure has deteriorated, so the local government does not allow visitors. However, if you really want to, then there are two ways to get here. One is to ride a motorbike in the village road to the back of the lake or walk through the pine forest from Thien An Monastery to the lake. I chose the latter, because that way I could enjoy more of the beauty in the pine forest.

On a side note, part of the building has deteriorated, so you should be careful when visiting here and my advice is that you should not go alone to avoid potential risks.
Good luck! And if you need any more information when you come here, don't hesitate to ask me.

GOPR1398.jpg

GOPR1454.jpg

GOPR1439.jpg

GOPR1415.jpg

GOPR1434.jpg

GOPR1427.jpg

GOPR1413.jpg

IMG_3346.jpg

IMG_3326.jpg

IMG_3331.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency