Summer has come - It's time to go paddling SUP at Hoa Trung Lake

Hoa Trung Lake is an artificial lake located in the mountains of Hoa Lien and Hoa Ninh communes, Lien Chieu district, about 20 km from the center of Da Nang city. This is the water source for cultivation for a large area of these two communes. This lake is surrounded by green mountains, which makes up its poetic beauty.

IMG_0478-2.jpg

IMG_0872-2.jpg

GOPR0789-2.jpg

IMG_3494-2.jpg

This lake is also a source of fish for the local people here.

IMG_0871-2.jpg

It is covered with mountains and has many small islands in the middle.

This is a large lake with calm water surface and many small islands, making it a great place to paddle SUP. One thing I like very much about this place is that it is very quiet as it is far from residential areas, so when I come here I can really immerse myself in nature.

IMG_0626-2.jpg

This is me! And this helps me a lot in recharging for a new working week.

IMG_0910-2.jpg

And this is my wife! She always relaxes like this when she comes to nature.

IMG_0502.jpg

IMG_0932-2.jpg

Although this is a very large lake, finding your way to the beautiful spots here is not easy. There are very small trails from the main road leading to the lake through the forest. These trails are completely not on google map so you had better go with someone who has already been there before or it will take you hours to find your way to the lake. That happened to me in the the first time I have been there, even though I am a local.
IMG_0899-2.jpg

GOPR0802-2.jpg

IMG_3587-2.jpg

IMG_0268-2.jpg

IMG_3507-2.jpg

IMG_0705.jpg

IMG_3558-2.jpg

These are my friends, we had a wonderful weekend together at this lake.

"Wishing you an energetic week ahead!💪"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency