STREET ART #85 - Small, hidden treasures in Kristiansand (Norway)


Whether I walk around town for a purpose or just walking for the sake of walking, I've have come across some these small gems. Most of them are so small that it was a coincidence that I saw them. Two artists in the city have been responsible for most of them. Enerkonings and Vlekart. Both are quite producitive and usually makes large pieces of art.


Enerkonings is the artist behind this one. Usually when I do a post from Kristiansand, it includes at least one of his works.



This is done by Vlekart. I found it on a wall in one of the main streets. It is not large, but the small mark glued next to it is not larger than approx. 8 x 8 cm. I have seen several times that he uses this. Also in a larger edition called "Bombing for love". I even think I have seen it as a painting on canvas.


This is also small, 10 x 10 cm. But amazingly enough, I walked past the sign and did not miss it! It is glued to a large sign, but almost at ground level. But the colors caught my attention, when I passed it, making me look down.


This one must be fairly new. I often walk this main street and usually in this direction, so it was not difficult to spot it. It's not that small either, so not easy to miss it.McDonals's is just down the street...


Here's one I came across last summer, without knowing who the artist is. Does not quite resemble the style of those above, but due to the speech bubble, then I think of the artist Quirky Mouse. Her stickers often has a text.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #31 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #30


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #84 - Box Vincent in Mauritius


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.147583 lat 7.991320 long STREET ART #85 - Small, hidden treasures in Kristiansand (Norway) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency