STREET ART #82 - Underpass graffiti in Kristansand, Norway

01.jpg

On a snowy day I felt lucky to come across some murals and graffiti I haven't seen before. It's not often that I go to the opposite side of Kristiansand, but on Saturday I had to go to a shopping center located in the district of Vågsbygd. It kept snowing and because I left home early many of the footpaths hadn't been plowed yet. Where I got off the bus, I had to go through an underpass to get to the mall. But there were two, in different directions. Had a look in both.



The whole underpass is covered with an explosion of colors and writings. But there are a couple of paintings that stands out. This one covers almost the entire one wall. I also see that it is signed Sedin Zunic, one of our wellknown and productive artists. He is known for decorating the city, involving himself in many art projects in town.



From the underpass, I saw the church and that it looks like there is actually a mural on it. I decided to go up there. A walk in quite deep snow, but worth the detour. This beautiful mural covers almost the entire end wall. Can't find a signature, but it might be Terje Andersen, as I think it looks like his style.




Back again to the underpass leading to the shopping center. A lot of graffiti and colors covers the walls on both sides here too. The signature of Sedin Zunic shows that this is his work. The photos are taken with my mobile phone, as I didn't plan to go street art hunting that day!

Previous post with work done by Sedin Zunic:
The train station has had a facelift (Kristiansand, Norway)
STREET ART #77 – An English Pub in Kristiansand (Norway)

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #26 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #25


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #81 - Art to delight the people (Kristiansand, Norway)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.148018 lat 7.994273 long STREET ART #82 - Underpass graffiti in Kristansand, Norway d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency