This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Second Visit at Little Kyoto


Sachiko’s Little Kyoto
My Second Visit

This was already my second visit to Little Kyoto which is now one of the top destinations of local and foreign tourists in Cebu. This attraction is located in Babag, Cebu City. It is more or less 4 kilometers from the famous Busay attraction Temple of Leah.


IMG_0836.jpeg


We arrived there at around 3:00 in the afternoon and it was very cloudy. I was expecting that this place was crowded because it was a Saturday but there were only very few people were there. Maybe it was because of the possibility of rain.


IMG_0864.jpeg


The first thing that I wanted to do when we arrived was to look for a restroom because I needed to pee. So, after we paid for the entrance fee which I think was only 100 pesos, I asked for the location of the restroom. To my surprise, we were told that it is located at the top most part of the place. Since, Grace and I had no other choice, we went straight to it to answer the call of nature without minding the beautiful and instagrammable spots of this place.


IMG_0843.jpeg


After the succesful endeavor of climbing the stairs quickly and holding my pee a little bit longer at the same time, this beautiful view of the mountains and the colorful landscape of Little Kyoto flashed before me! It was so satisfying and relaxing! The air that I breathe during that time was very clean and fresh. I really thanked God at that beautiful moment.

After may two or three minutes of appreciating the beautiful view, I made time to do some tiktok dance and made a beautiful moment with my wife while looking at the scenery. Here they are if you want to take a look:


084C8E7F-0F0B-49CE-918D-6CB68BCD9B26.jpeg


Grace and I went closer to this structure. Surely, this was not present during our first visit last 2021. I believe this is another great attraction in Japan. I do not think we got good photos here maybe it was because the clouds were really dark and heavy, or maybe I did not have that ample space, or maybe I really am not a good photographer.


IMG_0862.jpeg


As we were going down the stairs to go to our colleagues, we also took time to have a picture with these small japanese food stalls. I do not know, and I also did not ask, why all these stalls were not operating during our visit. Maybe we would try there food if some of these stalls were open.

IMG_0903.jpeg

During our first visit here, this area was not developed yet. So this was kind of new for us. I dont know if this is a replica also of Japan's Kyoto or this is just a mere addition. Nevertheless, we 3njoyed posing with Mickey and Minnie Mouse.

IMG_0873.jpeg

I know this statue is a famous attraction in Japan so I was not surprised that they have made a replica of Hachiko Statue. When, I ask my colleague who had visited Japan, she said that Japan is more and more better to visit. In my mind, I just replied,"OF COURSE"

The next attraction is this one below, this is actually one of the first things that you would notice as you enter this place. The bright color of red is very inviting. I am pretty sure that everyone who would visit here would always ask to capture a picture of them. According to my colleague this is way way too far from the reality because in Japan these are enormous stalls or structures.

IMG_0863.jpeg

IMG_0865.jpeg

This is the entrance of the food stalls. It was raining that afternoon and no food stall was opened. I understand that the management did not dare to open any of the stalls because only very few people visited that day because of the climate.

Below are more pictures of the view. It is spectacular, refreshing, and truly beautiful. And I will just leave you to say your judgment. I am happy that I am able to finish this blog after a year. This has been in the draft for over a year already. Best regards to everyone!

IMG_0864.jpeg

IMG_0888.jpeg

IMG_0886.jpeg


5ECB9D47-D223-4E77-BB31-3CE9CA361C0B.png

| Instagram | Tiktok | Youtube | NFT Showroom |