Visiting the Covadonga Lakes on a bicycle route

Hi,

In these days of rain and in which a horrible cold is forcing me to stay at home indoors, it has given me a very nice time to remember an excursion I did with my work colleagues in the Asturian mountains.

As you can see our bodies, except for a couple of them, are not what you would call a cyclist's body; however, this did not detract from our desire to have a great time.

At the same time, it was a magnificent experience because the views of the high Asturian mountains as we rode along the route meant that our pauses to catch our breath were fueled by the satisfaction of enjoying a natural environment of great beauty.

We were dodging on our route steep slopes, fortunately in my case the bike I was carrying was an electric bike. But even so it is necessary to pedal and even more when we were ascending by roads to the lakes of Covadonga. One of those mythical summits of the Tour of Spain.

Arriving at the top of the Lagos de Covadonga, the visual gift was superb to see the Enol Lake with the mountains of the Picos de Europa in the background and a protected environment, unique and really beautiful.

I was surprised, above all, by this last image, in which the mountain cows and the tourists mingled. I suspect that these cows are used to tourists, but just in case I didn't get too close.

As a colophon a photo of the group near the lake and after a rest we returned to Cangas de Onis 20 km away to return later to our homes.

Greetings.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE.

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency